We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
149
56
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
56
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese themebalinese suitebeautiful linenplantation shutterslittle extrasshort walk to the riverroom was beautifully decoratedpool towelsfree wifiplace to staystayed for one nightroad noisesmall kitchenup to dateair conbed was comfortabletown centre
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stopped at this motel because it was a Golden Chain motel and have had some good wins with this chain in recent times, but I was absolutely delighted when I walked inside.
Fantastic room and so well appointed. Great attention to detail, quality furnishings and a bed I could have slept a week in! The standard of cleanliness was exceptional and it was obvious that both management and staff are very committed and exceptionally hard working. The owners have a great eye for detail and both the decor and overall feel of the property is warm, welcoming and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious too.
I was sorry that I was only in town one night, but will certainly be back when next in Ballina or the area...it would make an ideal base for exploring all this beautiful region has on offer. Thouroughly recommend a stay at Ballina Palms Motor Inn, you will not be disappointed! An absolute gem of a motel.

Room Tip: High quality property...all the rooms would be spot on!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at the Ballina Palms in early June on a road trip up the coast of NSW and Queensland. After checking the net on places to stay we decided to call Ballina Palms for a booking for 2 nights. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was, easy parking next to our room, lovely landscaped gardens. Leanne was so pleasant and gave us a room near the pool. What a shame it was too cold to use as it was so inviting and the surrounds were very relaxing. Our room was spotless and renovated beautifully. Ideal for what we were looking for with a Microwave, Skillet frypan and the usual basic utensils for small meals or breakfast. The extra little touches to the kitchenette items was great. Ideal spot to stay as it was off the busy road therefore very quiet and just up the road is the Leagues Club and half a block away is the parklands next to the water with walking tracks. We used the Ballina RSL club for dinners as the meals were excellent and had a variety of Gluten Free choices for us as Coeliac's. Would have to be the best priced accommodation for what you get on our trip. We will stay there again when we return to Ballina.

Room Tip: We had room 12 which is at the back close to the pool and clothes line. Fine for us but maybe in the summer you might want it quieter with the pool, choose rooms 1 - 10
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were so pleased to find such a wonderful gem on our recent travels. Our room was spotless and the attention to detail was 10 out of 10. The pool looked so inviting even though it was raining. The Ballina RSL just down the road was a great spot for a beer and feed on a public holiday. Even had the pleasure of meeting the resident cat. So pleased we stayed here and will have to invent a reason to return so we can have a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TasExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I'm a sales rep that travels all over the country and this place is one of the best motels I've stayed at.
The rooms have a real homely feel and they do a great breakfast.
I wish there were more motels like this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed overnight at this place with the family. Very clean and comfortable .The motel is located off the main road to the town centre so no traffic noise to endure during the night. We would certainly stay here again. The only negative was the WIFI reception in the morning but it may just be the tyranny of distance from the office to the motel room.

Room Tip: No cook top in the kitchenette so don't go buying groceries beforehand that need a cook top.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaaNahmLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews