We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night as we were passing through but would have stayed more. Our room was lovely and clean and looked as though it had recently been updated. The entire place is furnished to give it a Balinese resort feel and it looks fantastic. Value for money here can not be beaten. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

There were two of us staying in a twin room at Ballina Palms. The first impressions were great, from the way we were greeted and checked in, to the pristine condition of our unit. It only got better from there.
The unit had a very new feel, with everything handy to enjoy a cuppa or iron a shirt. The shower would be the best I've ever come across in a hotel (and I've stayed in many). It's more like a waterfall whose temperature you can instantly control.
We had the room service breakfast which was delivered right on time by our very efficient and friendly host. It was also everything that we expected and more.
I'm looking forward to my next trip to Ballina to go back to Ballina Palms again. I highly recommend it for value and excellence.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAussieMuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We recently stayed at Ballina Palms for a week, and enjoyed every minute there. An outstanding place to stay. Spotlessly clean, very well apointed, very comfortable beds. A well designed kitchen and bathroom made our stay very easy. Lovely landscaped gardens with many interesting, oriental artifacts. Close to all Ballina's many attractions. True there are some minor noise issues, not enough to keep you awake. Would stay here again, and recommend highly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissie49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I wanted a room for the night, as we had to hit the road early next morning. We booked this property by luck, and we were extremely delighted that we did!
It is part of a Golden Chain, so we took a 10% discount on our stay :)
The room was spacious and clean.
Reception staff was very helpful, we had a flat battery the next morning, the gentleman did all he could to help us.. Thank you

It's all about service,,
We are returning soon

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tala-Ayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A refreshing place to stay. this motel has been refurbished to a very high standard. Kitchen with all appliances. Frypan, Microwave etc. The rooms incl. bathrooms are spotless.Large television and comfy seating. Some road noise is evident but reasonable at night.

Room Tip: Far away from road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed at Ballina Palms in late May. I was in Ballina for work, and was flying in and out over the week. The first room I had was Room 11. So quiet and beautifully appointed. On my return a few days later, I was in Room 1. Again, a lovely room, but a bit noisier as it was at the front of the motel. Both rooms were spotless, and the extra touches made being away from home all the more bearable. Breakfast was amazing. Nicest bacon and eggs I had had in ages! The river was just at the end of the road, and the walking path provided easy access into town. I dined at The Point each night, as it afforded beautiful vistas of the river on sunset. Nice food too!

Room Tip: In winter the rear rooms would be best, as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_61_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stopped at this motel because it was a Golden Chain motel and have had some good wins with this chain in recent times, but I was absolutely delighted when I walked inside.
Fantastic room and so well appointed. Great attention to detail, quality furnishings and a bed I could have slept a week in! The standard of cleanliness was exceptional and it was obvious that both management and staff are very committed and exceptionally hard working. The owners have a great eye for detail and both the decor and overall feel of the property is warm, welcoming and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious too.
I was sorry that I was only in town one night, but will certainly be back when next in Ballina or the area...it would make an ideal base for exploring all this beautiful region has on offer. Thouroughly recommend a stay at Ballina Palms Motor Inn, you will not be disappointed! An absolute gem of a motel.

Room Tip: High quality property...all the rooms would be spot on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
0.9 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballina Palms Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballina Palms Boutique Motel

Address: cnr Owen Street & Bentinck Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Ballina Palms Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range: £76 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballina Palms Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated by the river, surrounded by lush, tropical gardens, Ballina Palms Boutique Motel is close proximity to Ballina CBD and Ballina's beautiful beaches. Ballina Palms Boutique Motel is your private oasis in Ballina. Serene, spacious, stylish ground floor accommodation, Guest facilities and very reasonable rates, Ballina Palms Boutique Motel is the ideal choice for Business clients, family holidays or a romantic getaway with someone special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Ballina Palms Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing