We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great at the price”
Review of Coast Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Possibly a family run property - spotlessly clean ensuite and bedding with plenty of towels. Small room but ample space for a couple/single; suitcase table and breakfast bar with microwave, kettle and toaster; even fresh milk option for that much needed cuppa tea! Very good restaurant right next door too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Coast Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed on coast inn motel for a week with our two kids and absolutely loved it.
The room was always clean, the owners very helpful and friendly and the location good as close enough to the town and beautiful beaches and river.
The room was spacious enough for everyone, the small fridge was a great help as well as very comfy beds:-)
Many thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stopped here just overnight. Good price for 3. The family room was really spacious with nice beds and a great shower and bathroom.
It is on the main road but noise is not an issue. The owner was very friendly and recommended a very cute Thai restaurant close by which was yummy.
This is ideal for an overnight stya where you want a good price and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Myself and my brother stopped here for 2 nights as part of our journey along the east coast. We were warmly greeted at reception, and when we got to our room it was spotless. It had everything we needed, and a large tv which was an added bonus! All the staff that we saw were very friendly, and very helpful. They answered all sorts of questions that we asked (buses, where to eat, where to go etc) and had lots of maps/leaflets which we found very useful. It is only a short walk to town, and its a lovely area. Would recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I spent 8 nights and was very happy with my stay, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. A standard style room but was fine for what I needed. The staff are extremely helpful and the service was great. The room wasn't very sound proof but hey what can you do :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Amy8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Couldn't fault anything, the cleanliness of the room, crisp white sheets, breakfast was superb, close to the town centre, just a gentle stroll, the staff warm and friendly, couldn't do enough for you, would definitely stay here again.......

Thanks Bill,

Helen & Richard Jackson.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 495busbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Chosen on the basis of price and proximity to town. Welcome was very friendly and undercover parking a bonus. Good clean room, little or no traffic noise, and a very short (6 minutes) walk to Ballina RSL for meals etc. Overall, an older, basic motel but my stay was very comfortable and I recommend it, especially for business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandalf242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.8 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chaparral Motel
Chaparral Motel
#9 of 20 in Ballina
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn Motel

Address: 311 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range: £48 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned and operated business striving for cleanliness, service and quality at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our comfortable and spacious rooms. We are located only 500m (10 min walk) from the RSL/CBD and next door to a very popular Chinese Restaurant. With Free WiFi and a delicious breakfast menu we provide all that you need for a quick stop over or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing