We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and affordable accommodation”
Review of Coast Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very clean and affordable accommodation”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

It's quite an old building and rooms but the cleanliness of it makes up for it. Was able to check in as soon as we arrived and for $89 per night we think its really great value. The extra bonus is its next door to Fleur restaurant which is one of the best we've been to in a long time

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    82
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
56
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed in room 6 and it was just beautiful!!The bed was really comfortable and the room was really clean.would highly reccomend a visit.Close to shops and restaurants ,free wifi not cheap but not unreasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We only stayed a night, on our way further north so this accommodation suited our purpose well. A few things of note -
Decent shower - good water pressure
If you don't like traffic noise, ask for higher numbered rooms (1 & 2 close to highway)
We were in room 1, which didn't have windows so was a bit dark (might be to try and cut down on traffic noise so other rooms may be different)
Has a microwave but no plates/cutlery etc

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EzzaT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Possibly a family run property - spotlessly clean ensuite and bedding with plenty of towels. Small room but ample space for a couple/single; suitcase table and breakfast bar with microwave, kettle and toaster; even fresh milk option for that much needed cuppa tea! Very good restaurant right next door too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed on coast inn motel for a week with our two kids and absolutely loved it.
The room was always clean, the owners very helpful and friendly and the location good as close enough to the town and beautiful beaches and river.
The room was spacious enough for everyone, the small fridge was a great help as well as very comfy beds:-)
Many thanks for having us!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
529 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stopped here just overnight. Good price for 3. The family room was really spacious with nice beds and a great shower and bathroom.
It is on the main road but noise is not an issue. The owner was very friendly and recommended a very cute Thai restaurant close by which was yummy.
This is ideal for an overnight stya where you want a good price and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Myself and my brother stopped here for 2 nights as part of our journey along the east coast. We were warmly greeted at reception, and when we got to our room it was spotless. It had everything we needed, and a large tv which was an added bonus! All the staff that we saw were very friendly, and very helpful. They answered all sorts of questions that we asked (buses, where to eat, where to go etc) and had lots of maps/leaflets which we found very useful. It is only a short walk to town, and its a lovely area. Would recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#7 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.8 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Chaparral Motel
Chaparral Motel
#9 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn Motel

Property: Coast Inn Motel
Address: 311 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned and operated business striving for cleanliness, service and quality at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our comfortable and spacious rooms. We are located only 500m (10 min walk) from the RSL/CBD and next door to a very popular Chinese Restaurant. With Free WiFi and a delicious breakfast menu we provide all that you need for a quick stop over or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing