We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coast Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Turners Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We'll worth the money. Clean, we'll presented rooms, perhaps a little dated in decor but we have certainly stayed in many that we're not of this standard - for more money. Good value for money. Probably the only downside was a bit of "people noise" from others on the verandas of adjoining rooms. Not a big issue though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    81
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
55
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Coast Inn Motel, Excellent Service & Room to stay at anytime, clean and friendly, as a Tourist Coach Driver I travel a lot & I would recommend anyone to stay & I will stay there anytime, Thanks Christiana & Nathan, Cheers Peter

Room Tip: like any motel if you don't like road noise take the rear rooms, or if your used to traffic like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to see a familiar face and we look forward to seeing you again at the Coast Inn. Wishing you safe travels, regards Christiana & Nathan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed here multiple times and highly recommend it! Good clean spacious rooms with all the mod cons you'll require, including a toaster & microwave which can come in handy at times. Not a lot of Motels offer these facilities. Good Value!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DarrenGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

It's quite an old building and rooms but the cleanliness of it makes up for it. Was able to check in as soon as we arrived and for $89 per night we think its really great value. The extra bonus is its next door to Fleur restaurant which is one of the best we've been to in a long time

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed in room 6 and it was just beautiful!!The bed was really comfortable and the room was really clean.would highly reccomend a visit.Close to shops and restaurants ,free wifi not cheap but not unreasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We only stayed a night, on our way further north so this accommodation suited our purpose well. A few things of note -
Decent shower - good water pressure
If you don't like traffic noise, ask for higher numbered rooms (1 & 2 close to highway)
We were in room 1, which didn't have windows so was a bit dark (might be to try and cut down on traffic noise so other rooms may be different)
Has a microwave but no plates/cutlery etc

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EzzaT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Possibly a family run property - spotlessly clean ensuite and bedding with plenty of towels. Small room but ample space for a couple/single; suitcase table and breakfast bar with microwave, kettle and toaster; even fresh milk option for that much needed cuppa tea! Very good restaurant right next door too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.8 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Chaparral Motel
Chaparral Motel
#9 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn Motel

Property: Coast Inn Motel
Address: 311 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned and operated business striving for cleanliness, service and quality at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our comfortable and spacious rooms. We are located only 500m (10 min walk) from the RSL/CBD and next door to a very popular Chinese Restaurant. With Free WiFi and a delicious breakfast menu we provide all that you need for a quick stop over or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing