We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little motel and Chinese Feed next door.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coast Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little motel and Chinese Feed next door.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip, motel was clean and comfortable with quite large rooms, helpful and pleasant staff.

The location was convenient being on River Street, no road noise evident and most importantly a good shower.

Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GB011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    79
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
55
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Labrador, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff combined with a clean, comfortable room made this an enjoyable overnight stay. Being close to a couple of restaurants as well as the RSL Club made it easy to get a reasonable meal. As an older style motel, it is provides excellent value for money - happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: The standard double room has plenty of room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark_B_19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great service and friendly owners only stayed one night but was a great room for my small family and had a family emergency while in ballina and the owners were very very understanding we will be staying again for sure

Room Tip: Rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have nothing bad to say, no complaints and for my single night the room was exactly what was required. The room was clean, quite large, price was good. If I am in the town in the future I have no hestiation going back, or recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turners Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We'll worth the money. Clean, we'll presented rooms, perhaps a little dated in decor but we have certainly stayed in many that we're not of this standard - for more money. Good value for money. Probably the only downside was a bit of "people noise" from others on the verandas of adjoining rooms. Not a big issue though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Coast Inn Motel, Excellent Service & Room to stay at anytime, clean and friendly, as a Tourist Coach Driver I travel a lot & I would recommend anyone to stay & I will stay there anytime, Thanks Christiana & Nathan, Cheers Peter

Room Tip: like any motel if you don't like road noise take the rear rooms, or if your used to traffic like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastInnMotel, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to see a familiar face and we look forward to seeing you again at the Coast Inn. Wishing you safe travels, regards Christiana & Nathan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed here multiple times and highly recommend it! Good clean spacious rooms with all the mod cons you'll require, including a toaster & microwave which can come in handy at times. Not a lot of Motels offer these facilities. Good Value!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DarrenGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.8 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Ballina Homestead Motel
Ballina Homestead Motel
#13 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn Motel

Property: Coast Inn Motel
Address: 311 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned and operated business striving for cleanliness, service and quality at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our comfortable and spacious rooms. We are located only 500m (10 min walk) from the RSL/CBD and next door to a very popular Chinese Restaurant. With Free WiFi and a delicious breakfast menu we provide all that you need for a quick stop over or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Coast Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing