We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were really tired after driving over 1200km that day, loved the hot shower and comfy bed. Have travelled around a lot and comparably found it a bit pricey for what you get, basic room, basic bathroom. We left early the following morning so didn't get to have any meals. Not sure if I would stay here again, probably look for somewhere a bit more value for money.

Room Tip: We had ground floor and could park right outside our door which was awesome specially if you are rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    73
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
76
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Recently stayed for three nights. Booked online based on website and a cursory check of other sites.
Stayed Saturday to Tuesday.
Firstly the rooms. Nice and probably equivalent to a city-based 4* hotel. However mini bar was not refreshed at all (even though I only used the bottled water).
Restaurant. Was closed for breakfast for Sunday and Monday. No where on their site does it state this. Only continental tray service the night before was available. This is basically false advertising.
Location. Is a 20 minute walk to nearest shops (Woolworths) although there is a chinese restaurant 5 minutes walk away.
Check-out. Requested a late checkout and was reluctantly offered a 12 noon checkout. Housekeeping started knocking on door before 10am.
Qantas FF. Yes you can, apparently, get QFF points for your stay. But their 'terminal is down' and not the only one who this has happened to.

Sadly I can't recommend this establishment to anyone wanting an overall decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentOzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensvale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We checked in here on our way up to the Gold Coast from Sydney. The receptionist greeted us warmly with a big smile. Very important first impression. We were towing a boat trailer so she showed us the grass area where we could park our car/boat. So that was one concern out of the way for us but I did think of the people staying in the rooms very close by because we were leaving at 5 am the next morning. Room 15 was small but nice and clean. Air conditioner was noisy although reading previous comments I think some of these are being replaced. Probably just needs a good clean and service. The only issue for us was the food menu. We thought the food was expensive and even though there was a travellers menu we were looking for something a little more casual, i.e. pizza, club sandwich, hamburger etc. We would have definitely ordered something like this from the restaurant or room service. So we had to order out and have something delivered, I would have preferred to give my custom to the hotel.

However, all in all a good stay, very welcome after an 8 hour drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kohkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The room was really small, the air conditioning thermostat didn't work it just stayed cold. Has old timber windows. You cannot fit two people in the bathroom. Cars park in front of the units but they also park on the grass up to the windows at the back of the rooms. One vehicle kept parking right up to my windows so I could smell was fuel/oil and his alarm went off a few times. The car ended up being no more than 2 metres from bed. But the main reason I will not stay here again is that the Receptionist gave someone a key to my room when I was already in bed and try to enter my room but lucky I had the chain on the door. I was so frightened that I hardly slept all all night in case it happened again. No apology no nothing. Just pretended it didn't happen so they should not be surprised with this review.

Room Tip: My tip is stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We aim to make our guests’ visit a positive one, and if we are aware of a situation we will do what we can to rectify it. In this instance, it seems there were a few reasons why you were not happy with your room. Had we been informed at any stage, we would have been more than happy to have moved you into a different and larger room, depending on availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

On arrival I thought oh no I booked a dud but once I opened the door to the room I was pleasantly surprised! Neat and tidy and super comfy. Even though it's on a main road the noise wasn't a problem at all in fact we didn't hear any traffic noise. The only bad things, staff were a little slow (nothing major) and there is no allocated parking which is a pain!! Overall good value we stayed in a king room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvsaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, we very much appreciate your feedback and am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable, central and quiet, stayed 7 days. The king size bed was very comfortable. There was no portable air con remote, though a/c could be switched off from alongside the bed. Only had 2 minor issues - on one occasion room cleaning was totally unsatisfactory. The other minor issue was having to recommence our Wi Fi service every other day, instead of being setup for the week. (Apparently this was because staff did not know how to set it up properly).
Still we were happy overall and would revisit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the compliments, as well as taking the time to review our property. We appreciate feedback as it makes us aware of things to improve on, and we are glad you would like to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at this motel last night after travelling all day. We choose it as we could park right outside the unit. Lovely big king size bed, wine glasses, toaster, flat screen tv, ceiling fan as well as air con, could not hear the traffic noise from the high way traffic . Within walking distance to the Rsl . The receptionist was very obliging in finding us a parking marker to reserve our park when we went out. The motel appeared to booked out very quickly so book ahead for a ground floor unit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
The Comfort Inn All Seasons team appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay with us, and we are also very pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.3 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn All Seasons

Property: Comfort Inn All Seasons
Address: 301-309 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn All Seasons 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballina
Ballina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing