We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet escape” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice quiet escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The two of us wanted a short break. We found the Ballina Beach Resort only a 1.5 hour drive away. Everything went smoothly from initial contact by internet, phone call, and booking confirmation. Helpful and pleasant staff.
The premises were clean and tidy, we had a queen suite. Stayed a couple of nights. Easy and pleasant stroll to the beach. Good value and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Glad you had such a nice time Michael, let us know when your plan on returning - we can usually offer your choice of favourite room or an upgrade for returning guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    92
    39
    18
    7
See reviews for
54
93
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I spent two nights at this resort last week, it was fantastic. The resort is easy to find and the rooms are in great condition. The things I tend to find disappointing with resorts is the lighting in the room and the occasional insect running around the room, but neither of those were an issue here. Ample lighting to work at the desk or in bed and not an creepy crawly in sight. Decent sized TV and bathroom were also a big plus, and so was the working air conditioning.

The staff were very friendly, even leaving a map to my room and a key safely tucked away under the door at reception when we arrived past the reception close time. Bar and reception staff were chatty, friendly and helpful with any and all topics (where to go, places to eat, etc).

We tried the big breakfast (which had a different name but it currently escapes this review) which was both filling and tasty.

All in all, I recommend this resort to anyone visiting Ballina all year round.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better if you have a lot of luggage to get to the room as I didn't see an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonIsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay - hopefully we'll see you again soon for another short break
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for 2 nights. Friendly staff clean comfortable room good food, near the beach and conference facilities ok.
The resort has rear gardens and can open door to small sitting area for fresh air close to the beach. The facilities are tired but would return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
thanks Steve for your comments - we look forward to the seeing you return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I didn't stay here, but enjoyed morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea on two days in a row.

Each day the food was fresh, flavoursome and catered for vegetarians, gluten free people as well as carnivores.

The surroundings are low-key, tropical gardens - very relaxing. Close to the beach and some great walks.

Service was efficient, unobtrusive and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evamoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comments... we understand and try to accommodate a wide range of special diets in al our catering - restaurant as well as our functions. Hopefully we'll see you back again soon to enjoy the rest of our facilities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a two nought stay as my partner attended a conference at the resort.
The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were curteous and met our needs. A short casual walk from the resort is Lighthouse Beach or the Ballina breakwall. Good for a getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Really good to hear how well everything went during your stay - hope we see you again soon, this time for a holiday perhaps!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a bed and breakfast deal. The employees at reception and the restaurant were very helpful, we upgraded from the continental breakfast which was included to the farmhouse for $4 which was very good. The beach is 5 minutes walk away with a lovely park opposite. The grounds are lovely. It is only a short drive to the CBD which could be walked. The room was very spacious with high ceilings and very clean. If you are older I would ask for a room downstairs as the steps are a bit steep. We will definitely return again. There was a spa which we didn't get around to using.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have mobility issues as the stairs are a bit steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Great to hear your comments Pam, many thanks.
It's always a good idea to mention your preference for either upstairs or downstairs rooms - this gives you the choice for an open balcony at night if your prefer the security upstairs or the ease of access if you want to avoid steps - we can normally accommodate either preference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed one night as we were passing through Ballina, studio room rate was $180au which I found extremely expensive for such a basic room. Beds were very uncomfortable too. The old school 'feel the springs in the mattress' kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank katharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
thanks for your feedback Kathy, unfortunately room rates are primarily impacted by demand and over the peak seasons of Christmas & Easter each year, these do increase. Conversely of course, as we head into off-peak winter months they go down again quite considerably. Throughout the year however, we try to keep all our pricing as competitive as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.8 mi away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#12 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Property: Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Address: Compton Dr | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing