We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
coffs harbour
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 1 March 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. The pool was not clean, and the tennis courts in constant use by rowdy drunken people.

If you want a quiet place to stay forget the Ballina Beach Resort. The staff were not interested in helping with the noise. Tried to contact reception later at night re this but could not get anyone.

The rooms were below average and the money paid for food and accommodation was too much. There are better places to stay in this town than here. The best part of the stay was the beach.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n0thappyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    100
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
55
100
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We stayed at the Ballina Beach Resort for one night in January 2009. It was a convenient place to stay before we flew out the next morning. Whilst we did not use all the facilities, this hotel had the best hotel bed we have ever come across anywhere in the world. If a good night's sleep is important to you or if you have a back problem, this is a place to seriously consider. We were also impressed with the variety and prices for breakfast in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Paid $200 AUD P/N for 2 nights at this Resort. Room was a tad dated but bedding was clean. The Bathroom was small.

Pool was huge as was the spa. The sauna was also good.
The only problem with the pool was there is sand on the side to make it look like a beach but all the sand has somehow got into the pool and when you stand on the bottom it feels like you are in the ocean.

We didnt have time to use the Tennis Court but iut looked good.

Beach is just a few hundred metres from the front enterance.

Overall a good Resort!

  • Liked — Pool, Sauna, Spa
  • Disliked — A Bit Dated
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ByronBay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

We stayed a night at this resort and it was OK.

The pool wasn't too clean and the spa bath was out of order - not a major problem to us as we were only on a stopover en-route but had we been staying longer it would have been very annoying.

The apartment was a good size with lovely bedding but not very well equipped for a self-catering stay. Overall I would say that the place was very dated and in need of a refurbishment.

The check in staff were very nice with the grown ups but not too friendly with the children when they went to borrow the tennis equipment.

Overall I would say it is very well situated but the brochure and website make it seem a lot more luxurious than it actually is and I was glad we were only there for the night particularly as it was one of the more expensive of our overnight stays.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#7 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#10 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Property: Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Address: Compton Dr | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing