We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more can you say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What more can you say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Ballina Manor is your passport to the elegance of the past with all the benefits of all our modern conveniences. This place is a must. Their website is first class and tells you everything you need to know.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 which was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    27
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
65
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nimbin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for one night in July on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. The real surprise though was just how good the restaurant food was! The chef must be one of the Northern Rivers best kept secrets. We enjoyed a lovely weekend and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed just one winters night in June and it was great. The Manor Room was the basic offering but it was well above your basic hotel room. A brass bed, a balcony and period decor on top of great service and very quiet location. It felt more like a home than a hotel. The restaurant was cosy with a log fire burning and very nice food with plenty of gluten free offerings. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Our stay was an experience in itself and we will be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a courtyard facing room and it was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was in Ballina on 2 separate weekends for work commitments and was fortunate to stay at this delightful property on both visits. It has a very relaxed ambience, staff who are an absolute pleasure to deal with, a most welcoming environment, wonderful food and lovely accommodation. I stayed in 2 different rooms and found both to be very pleasant and extremely comfortable, well furnished, snug and cosy during winter weather as well heated with easy access to onsite parking and reception. The restaurant is wonderful and the food was delicious with the only disappointment being that there was no room left after the main course to try a dessert! The service from all staff members was great - I even had a message left on my mobile just checking on my arrival time in case I wanted to make a dinner reservation. There is a corporate VIP card available if you are making multiple visits which is their version of a loyalty card - missed out on the glass of wine that was promised as a reward but had taken my own so no big deal. Would definitely recommend this property and will be looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Note that some of the rooms are on top floors with stair access only
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabeldelores1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

What a joy this hotel is. Located within walking distance to shops, yet nestled in a quiet street.
Service is excellent - discreet and friendly. On this occasion, I stayed in the room originally designed for the head mistress. It's located downstairs, with easy access to reception and front balcony. It's a delightful and well furnished room, pristine clean.
The dining room offers wonderful meals - my only comment, and it's in no way negative, is that sometimes one just wishes for a simple pasta dish, or a salad, not a cordon bleu meal; but the meals are delicious.
I cannot fault this hotel, and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Beautifully restored building, extremely helpful and friendly staff. A very relaxed atmosphere and an extremely talented chef. Location is great as off the main road but still close enough to walk to town centre. If need to stay in Ballina again will definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Christmas night on our way back to Sydney. Room was lovely and on the very top floor (only stair access) which wouldn't have been a problem except I am heavily pregnant. But they weren't to know this. If we had been staying more than one night I might have requested to be moved to a room closer to ground floor.

Air conditioning in our room was not working and room was quite warm.

Loved the balcony and the bathroom especially the double shower.

Unfortunately the restaurant was closed so we didn't get to try it, it looked lovely.

Probably won't stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pennyk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
16.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 25 Norton St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel has won numerous local, regional and state awards and is the only property in NSW to have ever won HMAA's,"Best Unique Accommodation in NSW" three years running.Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel was then inducted into HMAA's, prestigious"Hall of Fame". We pride ourselves on providing the best experience and service to our guests, in a unique Heritage listed Boutique Hotel.Multi-Award-Wining Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel, meticulously restoredand furnished with exquisite antiques, incorporating all the luxuries of the 21st Century.There are twelve individually styled rooms, all with ensuites and access to their own personal section of our expansive verandas.Guests can dine in luxury, in the fully licensed A-La-Carte Manor Restaurant, open 7 days for breakfast and dinner,either indoors, on the verandas or in the sandstone courtyard. Beautiful white linen, sensational local produce in a heritage setting makes for a memorable occasion. Fine dining at its best.Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel is located on Ballina Island, within walking distance to the CBD, bay and river.Ballina has 32 klms of perfect white sandy beaches, great cafe's, fantastic seafood and glorious countryside. Ballina has its own jet airport with direct flights from Sydney and Melbourne. Corporate guests are invited to take advantage of a unique opportunity and showcase their business at Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel today. Ballina Manor is not a member of any chain or private assessment group. We are however very proud to be a member of AAA (formerly HMAA Hotel Motel Association of Australia). Free Internet throughout the property for all guests.Wedding receptions and functions are our speciality. Property bookings available. Please note that all our rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing