We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$171
Expedia.comUS$171
eDreamsUS$171
PricelineUS$171
ZenHotels.comUS$248
CheapTicketsUS$171
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
451
364
74
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
364
74
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river spa bath restaurant downstairs room service corner suite large balcony the ground floor lounge area great spot the main street undercover parking centre of town rsl club dolphins riverview riverside laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in room 511 which had a spa bath. Out of all the hotels we've stayed in (including Q1 in GC) this had to be the best. Room & bathroom was spotless, bed was extremely comfortable, spa bath could easily fit 2x people and the staff were very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. This hotel wasn't our first pick due to no accommodation available in Byron Bay at the time of booking but next time we go down we will definitely be staying there again, really made our trip enjoyable and only a 25 minute drive to Byron. If your looking to book a comfortable, affordable, amazing hotel away from all the busyness look no more!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizkastell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear lizkastell, thank you for your review about your stay with us Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities, location and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We were on the 5th floor room 508. Walked into the room to see a spacious room with beautiful views of the river, huge bathroom with a spa bath and plenty of hanging space . We were only there for two days but it was just lovely sitting on the balcony having a few drinks watching the boats go past. The Swimming pool was large with a toddlers pool and sun cabanas with a large canopy over outdoor furniture and sun lounges around the pool. The restaurants and bar overlook the river and you can sit outside and catch the breeze while you have breakfast lunch or dinner. The reception area is large and very friendly staff. It had foxtel in the room so my husband was happy he could catch the score of the cricket match. Security under cover parking and close to the shopping centre.

Room tip: 1 bedroom or corner suites are larger than spa rooms but our spa room was plenty large enough. The view is special Room 508 5th floor.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleenr845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear ColleenR, we are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful views and facilities on offer at Ramada Ballina. We also genuinely appreciate the great feedback and we hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Warm regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel has all required amenities including 3 restaurants to choose from. Rooms are generous in size and balconies are lovely to sit and enjoy the sunset. Good location as only 3 min walk to town and the shops and cafes. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kkgreen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear kkgreen76, thank you for your great feedback on your stay at Ramada Ballina, the sunset is over the river is very special and we are glad you had time to sit back and enjoy it. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is excellently located, just minutes stroll from all parts of town. Check in was quick and easy. We booked a room with sea views and appreciated the large balcony.

The room was fresh and clean with a nicely appointed ensuite. The pool facilities where excellently fitted with lots of space to chill and relax.

Free car parking is also a great benefit and nice and secure. The hotel is overall nicely appointed and with the addition of a few sun loungers on the balconies it makes for a perfect stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank krubtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear krubtap, thank you for that excellent feedback on your stay with us at Ramada Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and wonderful location. Thanks again and hope to be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We drove into Ballina early evening last week on our way to Sydney from Brisbane.
We had no reservation so we drove into town and found this great resort hotel right on the water. We were greeted by Jared Trenholme at the front desk. He made us feel very welcome, arranged our room, free undercover parking and kindly offered to send an urgent email for us at no charge.
The room was huge, very modern and spotless. My wife and I had a wonderful dinner, great wine and excellent friendly service. We had a greet breakfast next morning and departed, saying we will be back again

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear belo1, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by Jared, we will ensure he receives your comments. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews