We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Beach Village(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Island Motor Inn(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fun 'N' Sun Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
390
311
66
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
311
66
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint restaurantthe riverspa bathone bedroom suiteroom servicerestaurant downstairsindian restaurantlarge balconyfull kitchenlovely spotthe ground floorlounge areastayed for nightsgreat rooma lovely stayenjoyable staythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ramada Ballina is the only Hotel we stay at. .As it is a while since we were at Ballina naturally we booked our stay at the Ramada.
The Staff were very receiving and made our stay very welcomed and made a comment "welcome back! '
There was a little hitch at which was rectified very promptly with an apology.
Rooms very comfortable which faced the North East. We like the Riverside View, very peaceful and relaxing.
When we are asked where stay when in Ballina, the only answer we give is the Ramada, and we tell the people if they haven't stayed there that they should.
We recommend Ramada Hotel and Suite, Ballina. You should try it.

Room Tip: Riverside Rooms very favourable
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom water view apartment, overlooking the Richmond River. Views were lovely, and the room was clean and bed very comfortable. The bird poo on the balcony sliding doors wasn't ideal - but with so much bird life on the river, it may have been a recent addition ;) Easy walk into town to restaurants and Woolies. We've stayed here before and definitely will again, when travelling through Ballina.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jentbrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a room with pool view . Very clean and receptionists were so friendly . Was charged extra for a sofa bed as my mother was in the queen bedroom but told receptionist i couldnt sleep in it as it was too uncomfortable so the receptionist took the extra charge off the fee at checkout. Was quick checkin and late checkout 11am It was quite noisy out in the hallway at night with trolleys going up and down but otherwise was a fantastic room. No bottle opener in the cutlery draw if you need one .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a night at Ramada, Ballina and it was such a relaxing break! Beautiful, well appointed room with modern furnishings, spa bath was just fantastic, nice comfy bed and pillows, polite and friendly staff, great place for kids to run around and have fun.
Excellent customer service by Roger at reception ( who took extra care to book our room at the highest level, from where the views were absolutely spectacular! I had told him on the phone that we were really looking forward to this much overdue break and needed a peaceful relaxing holiday). We were pleasantly surprised when we reached the room and saw the views! Thank you

Todd at reception is an absolute gentleman and has excellent customer service skills too- the AC in our room wasn’t working at night and Todd came up to check what was wrong and when he couldn’t fix the issue, he upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite and profusely apologied for the AC not working! It’s really good old fashioned- “customer comes first”mantra in this hotel.

The 3 restaurants are fantastic and food is really yummy , well priced with good portions ( absolutely lovedddddd the happy hours). View from The Point restaurant is stunning!

The esplanade walk ( from the hotel) towards CBD is gorgeous with beautiful views of the marina. We were lucky to see the famous Ballina sunset from the hotel restaurant and it was breathtaking!

There is an outdoor pool ( would have been good if it was heated and had a spa pool too), gym and plenty of parking in the hotel.
TV in the room could have been bigger with more channels.

If you are visiting Byron Bay or Ballina, this is the place to stay at! We will be back again, very soon ❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Over night stay here for Work. Very well appointed hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view over the river. Only one running machine in the gym.. luckily for me no one else was in there!

Would stay here again for sure

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank KatenTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews