We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One beautiful evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangalow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at SummerHills with my husband on July 21st. It was the first night of a wonderful 5-day cycling tour around the Byron Bay Hinterland which was a celebration of my 60th birthday. Francesca greeted us so warmly and provided us with all that we could possibly wish for after a day of peddling... A really lovely room with outdoor spa, a chilled bottle of champagne, directions for a gentle stroll around the property and a breakfast hamper filled with delicious local produce. We loved our stay and would love to return on our next trip up from Victoria.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meredith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Words can not express the wonderful time we had at SummerHills Retreat. From the champagne on arrival to the private out door spa and fantastic view. The team at SummerHills Retreat were obliging and nothing was ever a drama. The view is absolutely breath taking, as is the pool and spa. The large sprawling property was peaceful and a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. This place is perfect for a couples getaway or a girls weekend away. Don't forget the great shopping that is to be had in the surrounding areas. Thank you so much Francesca and the team, we will be seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: The honeymoon villa is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Another perfect weekend away at SummerHills. We never get tired of the views and warm hospitality from Francesca - nothing is ever a problem, from extras in the room to booking a restaurant in town. We stayed in the self contained Cabana which is spacious and comfortable - even has its own open air spa bath! Very private and mini-bar reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Cabana has most spectacular, uninterrupted views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RM8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Where do I start, I was recommended by a friend to stay at "Summerhills Retreat"
When we got there, everything from the look of the place to the retreat was perfectly perfect.
Francesca and her team are very welcoming and amazingly accomodating to all needs.
My partner and I stayed in the "Cabana Spa Cabin" The Spa is set on the outside of the cabin overlooking the beautiful mountains, under the stars. The cabin inside is superb everything you need and more,.....also very romantic!!! and listening to nature and beautiful walks surrrounding summerhill retreat.
Breakfast basket inside had everything.. We didn't even need to leave our accomodation for anything. It was more than "home away from home.
Very private accomodation, and suits for all needs of people.
Yoga room was beautiful and amazing ambiance..
Thank you again Francesca.. your an amazing woman. My experience was unforgettable.
We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zouzou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our stay at SummerHills was excellent. Great facilities including kitchen and washroom. This share house is located a little away from the action of Byron Bay but all in all it is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the whole house had a good atmosphere that makes a stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we go away we usually go to the coast but this time we wanted to try something different. We'd always wanted to try the Byron Bay Hinterland and we found booking with Francesca really easy. She recommended the Forest Retreat cabin because it was the most private and that's what we wanted. It was excellent, like its own mini retreat, tucked away behind its own beautiful garden and a cute courtyard. It was very quiet and very peaceful. We loved the big spa bath which was an extra large size (superb). The mountain views were stunning and the rolling mist up the valley in the mornings was pretty as a postcard. We took the walking trails each day where you can spot some wildlife, we saw a mama koala and her baby on her back which was really nice to connect with nature. We enjoyed barbecuing at the cabin and the eateries that Francesca recommended around the hinterland were also fantastic. Our favourites for lunch were Doma Japanese cafe at a cute village in the hills called Federal just up the road from Summerhills retreat and also Eltham Valley Pantry. We also loved all the little touches in the cabin and the champagne on arrival was a welcome treat. We are already dreaming up our next excuse to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrunsBuccaneers A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was my first visit to Byron bay, staying in Summerhills retreat really made me love this place. Wonderful get away, magical relaxation and the service is excellent. We loved the countryside roads and views around the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangalow
8.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 33 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
6.8 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
5.9 mi away
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
#1 of 2 in Ewingsdale
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 33 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
10.1 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#17 of 33 in Byron Bay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay

Address: 100 Binna Burra Rd, Bangalow, New South Wales 2479, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Bangalow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangalow
Price Range: £234 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Private Sanctuary Retreat, this beautiful Bangalow accommodation is set on 113 lush acres in the picturesque Byron Bay Hinterland, cocooning just 4 sets of guests at one time. Offering self-contained spa cabins & spa villas, each suite has either tropical garden or mountain views, air conditioning, personal spa bath, own kitchen/kitchenette, bathrobes, beach towels, LCD TV, DVD player and access to a gas bbq and outdoor timber setting. Facilities on-site include a 12 metre Saltwater Swimming Pool, Yoga Room, Massage & Beauty Pamper menus and Nature Walks at the Retreat (2km & 4km). This tranquil Bangalow accommodation is close to the vibrant village of Bangalow (4 minutes) and near the heart of Byron Bay (14 minutes). Close to excellent beaches and surfing, world class shopping and outstanding restaurants, this convenient Byron Bay accommodation also has free Wi-Fi and free movies for all guests, a 24 hour front desk reception and mini bar in most suites. There are golf courses and tennis courts close by as well as beautiful scenic drives throughout the hills above Byron Bay. This is Byron Bay Hinterland accommodation at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing