We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Sierra Motel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kingswood Motel(Tocumwal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tocumwal Motel(Tocumwal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
30
37
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
37
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf packagegreat valuemurray riverper nightgolf groupthe staff were extremely helpfulrooms are cleangroup of friendsgreat golfplenty of spacegolf weekendnight staya great stayplaying golfacross the roadgreat spotsports club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We arrived on a hot day after driving up from Melbourne via all the op-shops we could find en route! We were welcomed not only by the lovely owners but also by their gorgeous dog Buddy. We cooled off with a swim in the pool and enjoyed the beautiful gardens (by far the best in the strip of motels we drove past on the way). We spotted many different kinds of birds, enjoyed relaxing on the front lawn (Buddy came to hang out too). The rooms were spotless, beds comfortable and showers fantastic. I would certainly recommend El Sierra to anyone visiting the area, a lovely place.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dkiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElSierra, Manager at El Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Buddy never misses the opportunity to receive any kind of attention and he knows who to go to to get it! We are pleased that you enjoyed our motel and we appreciate your thoughts on our surrounds, a lot of effort goes into them so its nice to hear positive feedback. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good location, good clean room, good facilities. very nice courtyard and pool area. Stayed 5 nights really enjoyed the peace and quiet. very good value for the holiday period. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElSierra, Manager at El Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you Karen E for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Michael and Kristen- thank you for another great stay. We always enjoy our time at El Sierra, You have the best golf packages available and enjoy the variety in the courses we can play at! See you next year, It will be our 8th year!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeisnumbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElSierra, Manager at El Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thanks for your review, its always good to see our customers come back time and time again. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We just got home after our 7 nights stay at this lovely motel. Four of us shared a 2 room unit. Great value at only $150 per night. $30 a person. Unit had all we needed and a was serviced daily. Courtyard setting with great pool, safe parking, nice atmosphere and friendly hosts. We recommend this place for comfortable spacious rooms plus good service.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank chrisbrady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElSierra, Manager at El Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for visiting our trip advisor page and leaving a review, its always great to hear positive feed back from our customers it makes our day! See you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have been staying at El Sierra for an annual golf trip for the past 19 years. We have always enjoyed the great hospitality and consider the golf package to be unbeatable value. Would not hesitate to recommend El Sierra as a perfect base for a golf trip. Looking forward to our 20th year in 2015.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dermie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElSierra, Manager at El Sierra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we will have to have a 20th anniversary drink because it will be our 20th year next year as well! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed another visit at the El Sierra and we thank you for your continued support. Have a great 2014 and we will see you next January!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews