We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!”

Bega Village Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bega Village Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Bega B&B and Inns
Brisbane
1 review
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

An ideally located motel which has been tastefully renovated (their website photos are not up to date). The staff were friendly and welcoming, suggesting Club Bega for a great meal and only a short stroll away. The room was clean, fresh and most importantly the bed was comfortable!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rehnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    47
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
26
1
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We made a quick stop in Bega for the night o avoid a dangerously long drive, and while the front of the motel wasn't too inviting, we really enjoyed our stay in what was obviously a tastefully renovated room. There was enough space for us to roam around without bumping into each other. The bathroom was neat, tidy, and dust-free. We used the free laundry service, and it was just fantastic! The proprieters were very helpful and attentive when we spoke or asked for advice. Close to Coles and a pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitingBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great motel - close to the mainstreet and a Coles supermarket - where we bought our supplies. The staff are lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljane_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The motel was booked for me by my company and as far as motels go, it's pretty average. The rooms are a decent size but the brick interior is quite drab and depressing.

The rooms were at least air-conditioned and one stand out feature was the bathroom, which actually had a bathtub that was once a spa, but the jets weren't working.

The woman who checked me in was lovely and very helpful, providing directions to my business function venue. Unfortunately the standard of staff was inconsistent as the woman who checked me out was very straight to the point, almost to the point of abruptness.

I was hoping to use the indoor pool, however the local swim school was using the facility at the time.

One alarming thing was that my door (which I was sure was locked) mysteriously blew open at 2am waking me up with quite a shock, and then it took me hours to get back to sleep. May be best to give the door a good slam before locking it to ensure this doesn't happen to you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asia_short_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

I stayed here night of 13 Jan, prior to admission in hospital the next day. The motel is very well kept, very clean, well furbished, it is obvious the owner takes pride in it. Just a couple of minutes walk into town, shops, restaurants, hotels, clubs. Adequate parking. Paid $125 per room, direct booking.

Just off highway, but generally quiet. I notice a lot of tradesmen and reps stay there, good sign. Was a little noisy at 6am with a couple of trucks leaving, but you put up with that.

Brekkie to rooms, fine, reasonably priced. As were the snacks/drinks in fridge.

Bega motels are ordinary, except for this one, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

We could not be happier with this motel. Friendly and efficient staff, clean and spacious rooms and great value for money. The location is very central without being noisy and the heated indoor pool is fantastic.
Everyone was very helpful and the general atmosphere at the Motel reflected what a nice stay everyone was having.
There are some nice places to eat within 5 minutes walk and the Bega Valley is beautiful.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Having just come from a motel in another town where the staff seemed to wished we'd just go away and leave them alone, this motel was a delightful contrast! Everything very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, friendly management. Excellent motel accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasdev141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bega
8.3 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bega Down Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Bega Southtown Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Princes Motel
Princes Motel
#1 of 3 in Bega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
4.9 mi away
Stony Creek Farm B&B
15.1 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bega Village Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Village Motor Inn

Property: Bega Village Motor Inn
Address: 98 Gipps St, Bega, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bega
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bega Village Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bega Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing