We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good highway motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bega Village Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Bega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Booked one night (March 31 2012) and had a very pleasant stay — modern, clean, comfortable, quiet. Nice little grassed area with swings for the kids. Adjacent to Coles supermarket.

This place was just what you want when travelling — would definitely stay here again if in Bega.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Bega Village Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We spent two nights at this motel in January. We chose a spa room, which was located at the back of the complex. It was an old style room, but spacious, neat & clean. Unfortunately the spa was only a bathtub with jets, so not worth the extra money. The air conditioner was an old fashioned unit, which was incredibly noisy. It made sleeping nearly impossible on the hot night we were there. So the next night we moved into one of their smaller, renovated rooms. It was extremely comfortable and very quiet thanks to the split system air-con!

The motel is very well kept, with lovely gardens. The complex is quiet, even though the property adjoins the Coles supermarket. Safeway supermarket is located just across the road, so it's convenient having two options within close walking distance.

There is a terrific heated indoor swimming pool & spa. No towels provided though.

The staff were lovely & extremely helpful. We would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with a split system air-con.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristesse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

An ideally located motel which has been tastefully renovated (their website photos are not up to date). The staff were friendly and welcoming, suggesting Club Bega for a great meal and only a short stroll away. The room was clean, fresh and most importantly the bed was comfortable!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rehnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We made a quick stop in Bega for the night o avoid a dangerously long drive, and while the front of the motel wasn't too inviting, we really enjoyed our stay in what was obviously a tastefully renovated room. There was enough space for us to roam around without bumping into each other. The bathroom was neat, tidy, and dust-free. We used the free laundry service, and it was just fantastic! The proprieters were very helpful and attentive when we spoke or asked for advice. Close to Coles and a pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitingBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great motel - close to the mainstreet and a Coles supermarket - where we bought our supplies. The staff are lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljane_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The motel was booked for me by my company and as far as motels go, it's pretty average. The rooms are a decent size but the brick interior is quite drab and depressing.

The rooms were at least air-conditioned and one stand out feature was the bathroom, which actually had a bathtub that was once a spa, but the jets weren't working.

The woman who checked me in was lovely and very helpful, providing directions to my business function venue. Unfortunately the standard of staff was inconsistent as the woman who checked me out was very straight to the point, almost to the point of abruptness.

I was hoping to use the indoor pool, however the local swim school was using the facility at the time.

One alarming thing was that my door (which I was sure was locked) mysteriously blew open at 2am waking me up with quite a shock, and then it took me hours to get back to sleep. May be best to give the door a good slam before locking it to ensure this doesn't happen to you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asia_short_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I stayed here night of 13 Jan, prior to admission in hospital the next day. The motel is very well kept, very clean, well furbished, it is obvious the owner takes pride in it. Just a couple of minutes walk into town, shops, restaurants, hotels, clubs. Adequate parking. Paid $125 per room, direct booking.

Just off highway, but generally quiet. I notice a lot of tradesmen and reps stay there, good sign. Was a little noisy at 6am with a couple of trucks leaving, but you put up with that.

Brekkie to rooms, fine, reasonably priced. As were the snacks/drinks in fridge.

Bega motels are ordinary, except for this one, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bega
8.3 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bega Downs Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Bega Southtown Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Princes Motel
Princes Motel
#1 of 3 in Bega
25 reviews
8.2 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
4.9 mi away
Stony Creek Farm B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bega Village Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Village Motor Inn

Address: 98 Gipps St, Bega, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bega
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bega
Price Range: £82 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bega Village Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bega Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing