We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Bega”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bega Village Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Bega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Bega Village is a nice place to stay. For a business trip to Bega this is quite good. The motel has good parking and plenty of room around the motel. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Nothing is too much for the staff and they were very helpful during my stay. Bill back from many places in Bega is also very good. All up this is far better than the last place I stayed when in Bega.

Room Tip: You need to ask to use the laundry as it is locked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Having stayed many times on work related trips about 5 years ago, I was pleasantly surprised to find a more modern feel to the rooms. The plentiful hot water and great pressure was always a plus here -which I found to be the best in town. I was told prior to booking in that there were new owners who had 'done some work to the place'. The bathrooms have been modernized and the result is great. The extra large towels are an addition you'd expect to see at a more expensive hotel. The beds are comfortable and the linen reflects the more modern decor. The friendly country welcome still greets you on check in. The only criticism - the small cups. We grabbed the travelling mugs out of the car so we could enjoy a cup of tea in our well appointed room

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very pleasant receptionist. Parking at the door.
Unit was spacious, clean and tidy and well set out. Free Wi-Fi was a bit flaky.
The problem was being so close to a supermarket, with trucks and forklifts, beeping during the night, husband is a very light sleeper and didn’t get much sleep, I am a heavy sleeper and didn’t hear a thing.
Was slightly more costly than I would expect to pay. We would recommend this motor inn to heavy sleepers, but wouldn’t stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BegaMotel, Front Office Manager at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Heather, it is with regret that your stay wasn,t to your full satifaction we thank you for your review and will take measures to reduce the effects of noise to the effected rooms. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Checked in here recently over Christmas and found the experience pleasant. The rooms are a little close together (some noise), but it was the peak season. Staff were friendly. Pool was clean and well maintained. Bega is only a short drive from Merimbula/Tathra and is an ideal place to stay. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The motel is 20 minute drive to Tathra beach. Kids friendly, comfortable bed, clean facility, has a swimming pool, friedly staff, close to restaurants and grocery shops. The only downside was the free wi-fi internet which didn't work well in our far-end room, but that's only minor issue. Good price too. Highly recommended to other travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This motel is located right in the middle of the Bega CBD. It is comfortable, has plenty of parking, and is convenient for those staying for a day or two, or just travelling through this beautiful country town. The grassed area with small playground would be an attraction for those with small kids, as is the heated pool.

Room Tip: The motel is located well back from the highway, so all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagpieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Excellent location right in th hearty of Bega. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished and our room was very neat and clean. The Heated pool was well maintained and certainly a bonus when travelling with kids.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Applaudio007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bega
8.3 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bega Downs Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Bega Southtown Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Princes Motel
Princes Motel
#1 of 3 in Bega
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bega Caravan Park
Bega Caravan Park
#2 of 3 in Bega
11 reviews
8.2 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bega Village Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Village Motor Inn

Address: 98 Gipps St, Bega, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bega
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bega
Price Range: £82 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bega Village Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Bega Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing