We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful quiet clean and more than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bega Downs Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bega
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This Motel was of better quality than the one we slept in for the previous two nights elsewhere on our way to Bega.
and we paid less for it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touchy_crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2009

This Motel deserves to have its rating removed, having stayed here on the 9th of March I am very disappointed with a lot of things. 1. The service at check in was bordering on rude , should have left then. 2. The room was dirty , floor unvaccumed and very stained . 3. Fittings in bathroom broken and dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleyQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Begadowns, Owner at Bega Downs Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

Records indicate there was only one guest with family on the night.

PMS notes on this booking indicate some issue with credit card - tpically this is when guests do not wish to supply a credit card.

Rooms are vacumed every day.

18th March, AAAT carried out an extensive propertry inspection lasting two days. This inspection identified there were no issues with fitting or fixtures.

Property has consistently achieved a very high 4 Star Rating score.

If guest had notified office, room would have been re-service or guest moved to another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

Bega Downs Motor Inn is a well maintained basic Best Western motel. It has a good location just off the Princes Highway and an easy stroll into town. The on-site restaurant was quite good with pleasant service. Really appreciated the free access to washing machine, dryer and clothes line. They were also very prompt in allocating Frequent Flyer points.
Had a comfortable overnight stop here.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

Have stayed at the Bega Downs about once a year for the past 5 years or so and continue to come back. It is clean and quiet with reasonably sized rooms. Also has an outdoor pool and a restaurant but
I have not used either so can not give an opinion.

It is close to most things in town and have always found the staff pleasant and helpful.

On the grand scheme of things, while not particulary outstanding, there are also no particular problems that I have experienced either.

I am quite happy to stay here although I have left it too late before
booking on occasion and have had to stay elsewhere. If you know you will be staying in Bega you may wish to book earlier rather than later.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member From Shellharbour Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvjezdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bega
8.3 mi away
Tathra Beach House
Tathra Beach House
#1 of 1 in Tathra
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bega Village Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Bega Southtown Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princes Motel
Princes Motel
#1 of 3 in Bega
26 reviews
14.8 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
105 reviews
8.2 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bega Downs Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Downs Motor Inn

Address: Corner Princess Highway & High Street, Bega, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bega
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bega Downs Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bega Downs Motor Inn is situated in the heart of Bega and is the perfect place to stay for the corporate traveller, couples and families seeking a relaxing holiday or for that weekend getaway. The motel features 27 comfortable rooms including a spacious Queen, twin and family rooms, as well as a 2 bedroom family spa unit for up to 4 people. All rooms are ensuited, air conditioned, with free WiFi. Bega is set in a valley at the junction of the Bega and Brogo Rivers and surrounded by rich dairy country. Bega is a handsome, historic town with a proud tradition of cheese making. Over the past 100 years, Bega Cheese has come to dominate the Australian cheese market. The Bega Cheese Heritage Centre tells the story of the cheese-manufacturing process and the company’s growth and the journey in the faithful reproduction of the original factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bega Downs Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bega
Bega Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing