We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belmont
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting family just before Christmas. Would recommend this place to EVERYONE. The room was tidy and everything you could ask for.the staff was fantastic and pleasant to deal with. Can't wait to come back will defiantly be returning.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night on a road trip up the Central Coast. We researched many, many motels in the area and decided to go for this one not expecting anything fancy, just somewhere clean with decent facilities. We stayed in the standard room and the place was spotless, shower had decent water pressure, no noise at night (it was Friday) and breakfast was comforting with decent portions. There were plenty of cups and some crockery like bowls and plates which came in handy. Best thing is it it right across the road from a lake where we saw swans and pelicans in the morning. You will definitely need a car to get around including beaches and the shops, but they are only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and although the facility is showing it's age the rooms are immaculate. Dined at the nearby Belmont 16 footers club overlooking beautiful Lake Macquarie on the owners recommendation...Thankyou!

Room Tip: The advertised breakfast is continental only and of little value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Pulled in here and stayed overnight, the motel was clean the rooms where very comfortable and the staff was friendly and professional. I would happlily have stayed longer if we had the time. You can have a hot breakfast and a meal if you like. Our breakfast was fantastic, thanks for the stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiloh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here and could not get over how clean and servicable our room was.Jodie and her staff were so obliging and friendly. They could not of been more pleasant certainly something very rare these days. We will certainly be going back to stay and will highly recommend our visit to friends !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontOwner, Owner at Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much Janette for your response, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to return, we would love to see you again.
Kind Regards
Michael & Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

two friends and I stayed here as we were attending an event at Belmont 16fts in which we were able to catch a courtesy bus to and from as well.
The room itself was old fashioned but well presented and tidy , it also had a little fridge microwave and some cutlery and knives, we did need to ask for an extra towel and 2 extra wine glasses in which the owners were happy to help , they were friendly and informative.
We stayed further to the back of the motel it is on the Pacific Hwy , but honestly i thought it was very quite there, the only things I would say were a bit of an issue are the rooms are quite hot there is air conditioning in which we used, and the hot water took a little bit of time to come on , other than that I wouldnt hesitiate in staying here again if I went to another function in or close to lake macquarie. Thanks !

Room Tip: if u want a water view ask for a room at the front , if you want a quiet night ask for one at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here as a family of 5 for one night as we had an event to go to in Lake Macquarie.

We booked a family room, which has a queen bed and 3 singles, kitchenette with laundry facilities, and a bathroom (shower only) with separate toilet. The room was opposite the reception, and I was a little concerned about the noise, but luckily I have three children so was the one making all the noise instead.

The greeting when we arrived was warm and welcoming, the room was impeccably clean, the beds were comfy (big pillows! Winner) and there was plenty of hot water.

Convenient location, decent price, and covered all the basics for us - thanks Lakeview Motor Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.9 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Squid's Ink Hotel
Squid's Ink Hotel
#4 of 4 in Belmont
90 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Aquarius Motel Belmont
#3 of 4 in Belmont
56 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
59 reviews
5 mi away
Catalina Motel Lake Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont

Address: 749 Pacific Hwy | Lake Macquarie, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Belmont
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing