We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back here, quiet and family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regatta Point Holiday Park
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have been coming here as a family for many years. It's not a resort, the roads aren't sealed, but the sites are large and well kept and the amenities are clean as well. Despite other reports we have always been greeted warmly and looked after by the owners and staff and normally have a great time with the other guests. Dogs are welcome, too, which is good for us. We will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

If you are looking for sealed road with gutters, pool, modern amenities, etc, then this is not the park for you. However, if you prefer a more natural environment in a smaller park with friendly staff and beautiful views then this may fit the bill.

We stayed for 10 days camping in a tent on a premium site (large enough for tent/caravan, boat and vehicle - 12 m x 15 m) on a lovely grassed site just a few steps from the shore of the lake. Other sites are a little smaller than this

It has a concrete boat ramp, jetty large enough to tie up a few boats and boat washing facilities. The toilets weren't modern but clean. Currently getting the sewerage on but more landscaping will take place when this has finished. Meet some great regulars at a Saturday night barbeque.

If you are little unsteady on your pins there is a stairway from the lower level sites up to the toilet block & laundry that you might find tiresome. Night noises include jumping fish, honking swans and pounding surf.

I cannot vouch for the cabins as we did not use these.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dotcomdotau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Was recently very disappointed while staying at this park. The cabins have NO water pressure and go from scalding you one minute to freezing you the next. I wouldn't allow my kids to shower there incase they were burnt. The main beds mattress was like TRYING to sleep on a brick wall. The owners of the park were extremely rude about our situation and couldn't have cared less. As long as they got their money. We would have been better off camping but the sites are now that small you don't have room to move. I am amazed anyone returns to this park. I have been going there since a teen and have NEVER been treated so poorly. Just not good enough when your paying so much money for a family holiday!!! In addition there are NO children's activities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tabatha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

You can go on one review if you wish – I like to read quite a few before I make up my mind on a place because every-one’s perceptions can be quite different depending on the circumstances at the time. I must I admit I have also experienced more badly behaving guests when travelling than unprofessional owner managers of tourist accommodation.

As far as Regatta Point is concerned, we have been going there for over 10 years and love the place - it is a hidden gem in what I consider the most beautiful, unspoiled part of Australia.

Yes the manager/owners are not all over you but as far we are concerned we have always been treated with courtesy and fairness. I recall on one occasion when the lake had flooded the manager found us a nice dry spot to camp and went out of his way to lend us an extra long lead so as we could reach the nearest power point.

In any case I understand the owners are now opting out of the day to day running of the park and handing over to hired office staff Brenda and Caroline who are lovely. Greg who now manages all the outside work must be the most obliging and hardest working park employee I have ever come across (as well as being a very, very good fisherman when he gets the time).

We have also used the lake side cabins quite frequently which are very well appointed with verandas facing the water which give you wonderful sunsets across the lake and mountains when the weather is fine. And if you have a boat you can launch it at the very accessible boat ramp or fish off the jetty with Mother Mountain (Mt Dromedary) standing impressively in front of you. And as the lake has now been open to the sea for a couple of years the fishing and prawning are excellent.

If you like your park roads curb and guttered and lawns manicured then across the road at Ocean Lake may be for you. But if you are prepared to rough it a little bit and drive on dirt but prefer more trees and a more natural feel about the place, a better view and are happy to and build yourself a camp side fire with the supplied equipment and firewood, I guarantee you will have a wonderful stay at Regatta Point in tent, caravan or cabin.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage right on the point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetrotterfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

While the park is lovely and the cabins are clean.

Wallaga Lake is great for fishing and swimming

However, the managers/owners were very rude to the group we were with. Inflexible and nasty.

I would recommend the area, not the park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 1A_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bermagui hotels
0.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Ocean Lake
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Wallaga Lake Holiday Park
3.9 mi away
Bermagui Beach Hotel
Bermagui Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bermagui
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Bermagui Motor Inn
Bermagui Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Bermagui
83 reviews
3.9 mi away
Harbourview Motel
Harbourview Motel
#2 of 3 in Bermagui
85 reviews
3.9 mi away
South Coast Holiday Park Bermagui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Point Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Point Holiday Park

Address: Regatta Point Rd | Wallaga Lake, Bermagui, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bermagui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bermagui
Hotel Class:3 star — Regatta Point Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Regatta Point Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing