We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morrisons on Lamont - CLOSED

Morrisons on Lamont
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great food, excellent coffee, good service. We had breakfast there twice during our visit to Bermagui and shall definitely return!
The only downside for us on our last visit was the noise two young children were making - children whose parents appeared oblivious to the disturbance their offspring were inflicting on the other tables.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RDeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant and always look forward to travelling to Bermagui for our Morrisons fix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We travel to Bermagui from Canberra every few months and we always look forward to a meal at Morrisons. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all fantastic and the service is always spot on and friendly.
I'm a bit partial to lunching it on their outdoor tables by the sea on a summers day having one of their yummy salads and a crisp, cold glass of white. Couldn't get any better!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speers Point, Australia
Level Contributor
549 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I enjoyed breakfast at Morrisons and whilst the menu caters to the big breakfast types it also has a good range of light fares that we revel in when we are travelling (not much exercise to burn up breakfast whilst sitting in the car for most of the day).

The view from the al fresco location was great, service was prompt and friendly and the coffee much better than I expected.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-east Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the breakfast, service was excellent, and good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We've breakfasted here a number of times, I'm a bit of a fan of the Big Breakfast, I need the bacon, eggs, sausage, tomato and toast to get me going in the morning; and they cater for my wife's gluten free requirement with gluten-free bread, but not sausages - I didn't mind getting hers though, from her big breakfast. The people are always friendly and helpful with our dietary needs, there are a few tables inside if you can't get one outside, and the choice of breakfasts is a good way to start the day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tassielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Have been here a few times over the last few years and it is always a great place to have a meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner). The management are friendly and welcoming and the food is always very good. The fact that so many locals eat here says a lot also.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morrisons on Lamont also viewed

Bermagui, New South Wales
Bermagui, New South Wales
 
Bermagui, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing