We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Restaurant”
Review of Mezzadella's - CLOSED

Mezzadella's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Specialising in woodfired pizzas with pasta dishes and tapas Great sunny courtyard. Open for dinner 7 nights from 5pm Bookings recommended especially weekends and school holidays. No BYO Friday, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays. BYO wine only Monday to Thursday $8/bottle corkage.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stopped at Berry on our way down the coast in our caravan, & stopped overnight at Berry at the showground. We ordered two take away Pizzas from Mezzadella's Restaurant, they turned out to be the best Pizzas we have eaten in Australia, beaten only by some we had at the Marina Bay Sands Complex in Singapore, which were superb. The Pizzas we got from Mezadella's were delicious & we would not hesitate in buying them again when we stop in Berry again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hornetfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    54
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Quality and totally satisfying!!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Delicious wood fired pizza and tapas plates. The highlight was the 'special' of the day, slowly cooked Spanish pork ribs...my mouth is still watering thinking about them. Really fresh and quality produce, no shortcuts here. Service was great too. Best on Berry for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely new restaurant in Berry. Great menu which they really delivered on. Delightful service and great atmosphere. We were there in Spring so a bit cold to be outside but it'll be a lovely place to eat alfresco in the summer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahPennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mezzadella's”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were weary after a long walk and still full after a huge breakfast but we managed to eat early in the evening and enjoyed one of Mezzadella's exquisite pizzas followed by churros with delicious chocolate sauce .... fantastic find in beautiful Berry !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truely divine!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

As a keen foodie that has eaten all around the world i rate mezzadellas second to none! I highly recomend the pizzas and tapas to anyone who apreciates incredible food! I feel truely gifted to have a resteraunt as good as this in the local area! I will be definately returning! The service is amazing and mez is always so enthusiastic and awesome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrjobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzadella's also viewed

 
Berry, Shoalhaven
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing