We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Haven Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Retreat
Dining / Relaxation Haven Retreat Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Haven Retreat
Dining / Relaxation Haven Retreat
Fully equipped kitchen
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom views
Upper bedroom ensuite
Lower bedroom - we can add personalised touches for your wedding, anniversary or birthday stay
Main bathroom with double spa bath
Retreat surrounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suephilpo...
Blue Mountains, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Haven Retreat for a weken away. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful. The property was tranquil and relaxing. The Haven Retreat was comfortable and the added little touches made our stay even more wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamondGi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An oasis just minutes from town”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at The Haven. This place is amazing. Beautiful, modern accomodation with yummy breakfast provisions included. Beautiful surroundings and peace & quiet, it's hard to believe you are minutes from town. The lovely Kym & Wendy make you feel very welcome. Kym even collected us in the afternoon to feed the alpacas. We will definitely be returning for another recharge. Nothing else quite lives up to this place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to give us such a lovely review. We aim to create a Haven here for our guests - hence the name, so it looks like we're getting it right. Look forward to seeing you again sometime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissiel...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best accommodation! ”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stunning surroundings to a cute cottage. Just serene and relaxing. The continental breakfast platter was so delicious and plentiful. Cannot wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime .
Wendy and Kym
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irangel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just the best place ever to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a quiet, unassuming piece of heaven hidden just outside of the main village of Berry - less than 5 mins by car. The villa was just as promised and offered a lovely and luxurious attention to detail that made our short stay absolutely easy and serene. The hosts were pleasant to deal with and were very considerate of our privacy but also made sure that we had everything we might need for breakfast, with a generous offering that left us with snacks for our afternoon drinks on the back porch taking in the view.

Despite being so close to the highway this really was a very quiet place to be to allow yourself to recharge the batteries.

Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick one thing, but possibly how relaxing it was
Liked least: A few small bugs who decided to join us inside on the last night but wasn't anything too drastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review ! We aim to make this a real haven in which to take a break from city stresses and it seems we are getting it right . Glad that you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie T
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay only a 5 minute drive from shops and restaurant”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Such a peaceful and beautiful place to stay. Modern accommodation, with a wonderful view. Everything you need including the all the lovely ingredients supplied for us to cook and eat breakfast on our deck overlooking the view. So close to main shops, restaurants and Silos winery. Kym and Wendy were very helpful during booking also suggesting places to eat. Wish we could have stay longer. Will definitely come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view from all the rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you Sophie, we are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenDec2...
1 review
“One of the best places I've ever stayed”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I just wanted to move in and stay forever here! So close to town but feels like you're in the country - you wake up to birds singing and cows at your back fence! Amazing. And Wendy and Kym couldn't have been more helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
We are so glad Karen that you enjoyed your stay with us at Haven Retreat and thank you for kindly giving us a review. Recommendation is better than any advertising for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anish_K_P
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely winter weekend away ”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spontaneously booked a weekend away renting out the lovely villa. Wendy and Kim were responsive on email when were booking.

The villa itself had lovely views and was located short distance away from Berry. Loved the touch of the breakfast goodies in the basket. My wife loved relaxing in the spa bath while over looking the views.

We are looking forward to coming back for another visit sometime in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you Anish for choosing Haven Retreat for your stay and for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you had a relaxing time as that's the ambience we wish to create for our guests - a haven in which to unwind or get away from everyday cares and just enjoy life. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing