We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town in Bowral & Corbett Gardens”
Review of The Imperial Motel

The Imperial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Imperial Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Clean with all the necessary amenities. We stayed in the family room. We found out the hotel has a tin roof as there was a hail storm & it was very loud in the middle of the night. The shower head in the bathroom was wonderful - made for a great shower. Quite a good motel room at a good price during the week. Would stay again. The receptionist who checked us in could have been a little more cheerful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed on the bottom floor and found the room to be very comfortable and clean. Easy parking and had a great nights sleep. The Hotel served great modern Australian food and wine list was better than average. Would certainly stay and most definately eat her again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We only stayed for one night (early Oct 2013) in this motel and found it to be clean and comfortable. We had no complaints about the room - it was a typical motel room and was fairly modern and the bed was comfortable. For the amount we paid it was a bit over-priced but it was in the school holidays and the first night of a long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we called in to reception to book in it was like it was the biggest nuisance of the day. Staff totally indifferent, couldn't even raise a smile and everything was done at a snails pace. Very disappointing. Room was comfortable for a 1 night stay, bed was ok. Parking limited. Did not try the bistro instead went down to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Would probably not stay again tho reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Check in was a exercise in depression, staff should learn to smile and just be more pleasant not so down , don't expect a warm greeting or what is normal greetings at all, rather dull and seemed a chore for staff.
Room is dull but comfortable, lots of noise from car-park, other rooms and road at front of Hotel and at closing time of pub..
The shower head is way to small, pressure good, temperature good but have to do laps to get wet because the spray is small.
Only free to air channels on the TV there is no Pay Tv channels available.
If your on second floor there is only a stairwell to that floor, not much chop for elderly request ground floor.
Food is available at the pub bistro - give this a miss we found it very poor on service and food , its only pub food but its poor pub food and very expensive for what it was POOR, best walking up the main street for better food and better value again staff need to be more cheerful, helping not just to the half-cut regular locals?
Location is at the north end of the main street of Bowral only 100 meters walk to better food and entertainment.
Do not move your car once you have your car parked as when you return the patrons/staff who attend/work at the pub park in the hotel parking only car-park?! you will park on street as we did.
Will we stay again - maybe but will try other Hotels first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was okay, the service at the bar was inviting however when it came to the food section the service was very poor and the food wasn't to standard. My food was cold and not appealing at all, for the price I paid it wasn't worth it and the steak I purchased was also over cooked

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal there one evening and kicked myself for not just crossing the street to dominoes. We were an hour early before the kitchen opened but that was okay so we had drinks. The bar staff are very nice and friendly. They're were no menus, just a blackboard written in chalk where you had to stand in front of the open kitchen while 2 people with no uniforms threw fruit at each other and stared out at you. Ordered food and 35 mins later it arrives. I don't know why it took so long because we were one of 3 tables there. My my girlfriends curry was just ok but the rice was so overcooked it was sticky. My medium steak was well done but I said I'm not going to be fussy and just eat it. It was cold. Not to mention my potato gratin was bland, overcooked and burning down the edges of the dish which nobody bothered to wipe. I sent my steak back and decided to get my money back because I didn't want to wait another 35 mins for a steak which takes 10 mins to cook. But be warned not to tell the chef, because he will argue with you. Arrogant isn't the word

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank paulchef2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.1 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
0.8 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
3.6 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
2.7 mi away
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Motel

Address: 228-234 Bong Bong St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Imperial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing