We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old time charm”
Review of Berida Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berida Manor
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old time charm”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here and loved it. The facade is beautiful and our room was large, clean and warm. We stayed on a cold winter's night and were able to take our bottle of wine and snacks from the restaurant into the guest lounge, which has a large open fire. The dining room also has an open fireplace.

The hotel itself is obviously old, but is well maintained. The only thing we regret is that we only had one night. We will definitely come back to Bowral and stay at Berida Manor again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    134
    76
    31
    20
See reviews for
57
172
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My fellow trippers,

Berida Manor is a charming and secluded oasis - a small time chataeu for you and your loved ones.

My girlfriend and I stayed here in April, it was beautiful inside and out. The room was clean, welcoming and warm. The gourmet breakfast had less than other hotels, but of what there was it was plentiful and tasty.

For a young couple there isn't that much to do in Bowral, but within Berida Manor itself there are plenty of entertainment options to intercede the walking trips and journeys into town. The pool, spa, sauna, table tennis, billiards table, tennis court and reading room were all highlights - unfortunately we did not have enough time to enjoy them enough! They were all well maintained. It was nice simply walking through the building - the old architecture, unique paintings and wallpapering/carpeting from yesteryear all added to the rich environment of comfort and relaxation.

The location is perfect being nestled just out of town, plentiful car parking.

The managers at the front desk were very helpful; we were lucky enough to get a discount on the gourmet breakfast. Free tennis racquet and balls were a bonus.

Overall, we would strongly recommend Berida if you're looking for an alternative to mainstream accomodation, but with assured comfort and hospitality.

Thanks Berida!!

Room Tip: Second floor - West Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaphAndAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This historic hotel is a gem! I stayed and worked here recently and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When I arrived I was quite unwell and the wonderful staff provided sympathy and care. This was such a wonderful relief. I was able to work the next day and then get home. The rooms are comfortable and warm. There was a brand new bathroom that was very clean. The food is of good quality and is fresh. The staff are amazingly friendly. Don't expect urban chic - expect country hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjeurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We did not stay here but had dinner one night. We enjoyed the character of the building, it is lovely inside and out, we had a delightful meal, the staff were lovely and the restaurant is well worth a visit, whether you stay there or not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Berida Manor oozes Old World charm and excellent Service by all Staff.
The dining room and food where both well presented and enjoyable.
Breakfast on both days hit the spot and even a request for Worstershire sauce was happily & readily supplied.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Golfing trip with friends staying at Berida Manor was great as it was not far from all the golf courses we played and was a 10 to 15 minute walk into Bowral to the shops and restaurants. The accommodation had a large guest lounge with an open fire where they allowed us to have our own pre dinner drinks and nibbles. There was also a snooker room which we also used. The night we stayed in for dinner we were provided with a three course dinner at $43.50 per person which was excellent value. Matthew was very helpful making our stay very pleasant for all sixteen of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy walk to town. Good rooms although blackout curtains would be nice since the external lights are on all night. Facilities good, spa could have more bubbles but nice and hot. Breakfasts are ok, dinner fabulous. Receptionist could smile once in a while, but would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
0.4 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
1.5 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
7.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berida Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berida Manor

Property: Berida Manor
Address: 6 David St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Berida Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Berida Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berida Manor Bowral
Berida Manor Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing