We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Links House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Links House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Links with our good friends and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The rooms are clean and homely and the food was absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately my wife left her ipad behind in the room but, thanks to Lisa and Michael, she had it safety back within a couple of days. No surprise as the whole team were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be back. Keith and Marg.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    104
    26
    15
    6
See reviews for
80
162
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at the Links House to meet up with friends from Melbourne who were in the Southern Highlands for a wedding.

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff and management couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

After lunch in town, we invited our friends back for a cup tea in the courtyard. We asked the staff for two cups to supplement those in the room. Not only did we get the two cups, but also a plate of biscuits at no charge.

Breakfast was delightful.

Our only regret? We should have had dinner at the Links. Instead, we went to the much over-rated Biota - see separate review.

We will be back

Room Tip: Room 12 has a cute balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from spending my 40th birthday at Links House. We all had the best weekend ever!! we were a group of over 30 and everything from the setting to the service was outstanding. Nothing was a problem. Our kids had a ball and were accommodated for. Michael "you rock!!" Lisa, Caitlin, and Sophie, nothing was a problem for you, and we are so grateful to you all for making the weekend as wonderful as it was. I highly recommend staying here wether it be for a quiet getaway, couples or with family or with a group of friends. Thankyou for the most memorable weekend. We loved every minute!!
Melanie, Terry, kids and our extended families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniejlevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just returned from a very comfortable two-night stay at Links House. Our room was large and light-filled, with a very comfortable bed, and we liked having the small separate sitting area. The bathroom is very small, as has been mentioned, but perfectly functional and modern so no problems there. Nice extra touches like free wifi, good selection of dvds, and really friendly and helpful management. Even gave me some fresh home baked biscuits when I asked for fresh milk. Lovely quiet location. Would definitely return on any visit to Bowral and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_traveller2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had a group of 20 staying at Links House and it was amazing.
First the property is comfortable. The setting and gardens are outstanding.
I have experienced great service before but this was above and beyond.
We arrived 3 hours late for check in at 10.30pm. We asked to have dinner at 10.45pm. Dinner was brilliant, the service at 11pm was top class and with a smile. They continued to serve us through to 2am (long after they were due to close).
Nothing was a problem.
Michael you're a legend!
Forever grateful.

Darren and friends

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DmacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa v, General Manager at Links House, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Darren and friends,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience at Links House. We thoroughly enjoyed looking after your group.
Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Michael & Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just spent 2 nights at Links House. The hotel has a lovely ambience and the service is first class.
We stayed in the comfortable Links Suite. The room had a cosy gas fire which warmed the room nicely (it was particularly chilly the day we arrived). There is also an extra "plug in" heater and the bathroom has heat lamps so heating is more than adequate.

On the first night we enjoyed dinner at Links House' La Vida restaurant. Absolutely loved the food. Good choice and the service could not have been better. Friendly without being fussy. We also enjoyed our breakfasts there. Great selection of items on the menu. Definitely recommend to have dinner here at least once.

If you enjoy golf. Bowral Golf Club is across the road. We played at Moss Vale which is a 10 to 15 minute drive away.

If you are planning a dinner at Biota then I would suggest you ask the person at reception to organise a cab. It is a $10 cab ride away and definitely not worth it if you are planning on having a drink or two at Biota.

All together I would definitely come back to stay at Links House again. The only reason why I have not given it 5 stars is that the warm water was a bit temperamental. Generally it was good but from time to time it would go cold for a few seconds before returning to warm - not great but I would say just a minor irritation. That said it may be something Links House should seek to address as I notice some other reviewer also mentioned this.

BTW the ensuite bathroom to the Links Suite is actually very spacious.

Thank you Links House' friendly and helpful staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa v, General Manager at Links House, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your review and we're so glad you enjoyed our restaurant and your stay at Links House.
We're sorry you experienced fluctuating water temperatures in the Links Suite. We actually thought the problem had been rectified as our plumber worked tirelessly for half a day on the project after a guest brought the matter to our attention a couple of months ago. Well, we'll be straight on the phone this morning and ensure the problem is finally fixed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for one night only while visiting Bowral to take my wife to the Bradman Museum/Cricket Hall of Fame for her birthday (the things we do for love!) Staff at reception and restaurant friendly and efficient. Slightly oddly configured room, with small sitting area/entrance hall, very small bathroom, and separate bedroom. Bed was rather uncomfortable. While bathroom was very small (no bath, only shower) it was very clean and appeared to have been renovated recently. Towels very nice! Breakfast excellent. Pleasant lounge with open fire; very convivial spot to have an after dinner drink and chat to other guests. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddingtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
1.8 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
1.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
6.7 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links House

Property: Links House
Address: 17 Links Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Links House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Links House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links House Hotel Bowral
Links Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing