We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Lodge Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braidwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Braidwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in September 2013 with my partner and 2 year old. Enough room for the portacot and us (cosy, but managed it).

Partner had already stayed a few nights for work when we arrived. He found it to be a friendly, comfortable place to stay.

Lovely, bright, clean rooms. Friendly management. Will definitely stay again should the need arise!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    24
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
26
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Friendly welcome. Situated within walking distance of the club and the very interesting main street. Reasonably small room, but very clean and comfortable and a good hot shower. Very quiet location and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CDHBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a lovely clean, refurbished motel, with gorgeous Caroline as our host, she has been nothing but helpful. We are building near braidwood and is a great place for our tradies and us to crash. Great shower! And the beds are comfy:-) By the way, Mick Jagger stayed here, while filming Ned Kelly in Rm 8.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A perfect spot to get to our function, in a delightful town. The room was large, very clean and the queen size bed was very comfortable. It was a very quiet end of town and with the best hosts. Thank you Caroline and Tony.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Capital488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

What a pleasant surprise. From the initial greeting to the final farewell, we were impressed. Our host Caroline is friendly and helpful (even offering to drive us to the party we had come to town for). Rooms were extremely clean and well prepared. Bed was warm and comfortable. We wouldn't bother looking anywhere else In Braidwood for accommodation if we needed to again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forgetunot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I found this place by accident. Checking in was a breeze, very easy and friendly. The little courtyard to which all the doors give out was nice and colourful with different colour doors. The room I was in was very cute, beautiful and colourful bedding and just cosy, as I like it. There was coffee and tea and the bathroom was small but clean. I had a wonderful night here and would recommend it to anyone travelling through! I had THE BEST meal just around the corner at Eureka wood fired pizza. The pizza was fresh and gorgeous, the salad plentyful and yummy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne-Sophie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Affordable, quiet, updated accommodation located in central Braidwood. A stone's throw to the bakery and other restaurants. The air con was quiet. Our room was fresh and clean. I highly recommend this place. I prefer it to the Torpys guesthouse and will stay here again. (The bed could be firmer though.)

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Property: Cedar Lodge Motel
Address: 64 Duncan St, Braidwood, New South Wales 2622, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Braidwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Braidwood
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing