We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet on the north coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet on the north coast”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in an onsite cabin facing the water with our 5 month old. The cabin was small but clean, we spent most of our time out on the balcony admiring the view or in the river. The park was clean and presentable and full of families but you would not know this as it was always nice and peaceful. Would definately recommend and we WILL be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petenash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and and I always look forward to our stays at the Terrace! We stay here several times a year, both in busy and quieter times, and always have an enjoyable time. The managers that have been here for the past year or so, Paul and Debbie, are always friendly and accommodating. The park and amenities are always spotless and the sites well maintained. A great spot for couples and families alike.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobMarley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We camped with friends in an unpowered site right on the back of the park and it was pretty good. The toilets were just beside our place, which made us worry about noise and smell, but they were very clean and we had no problems at all.
It was the first time we camped in Australia and we were impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the park. Staff at reception was very friendly and prices are good.
We even saw some rabbits jumping around when we arrived late one night.
Would surely be back again, and we are already planning more camping trips to other North Coast Holiday Parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
361 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed in a cabin overlooking the river and it was great! We enjoyed our coffee and meals on the porch and the BBQ was an added bonus. River was ever changing, clean and filled with nature, from fish to rays to birds to swimmers, kayakers and fishermen! Ocean was a short two blocks away and the sound of the surf was soothing. Deserted beach was lovely and the nearby village had everything we needed. A fresh fish co-op in the marina provided fresh caught delicious fish for lunch or dinner and the Hotel Brunswick provided live entertainment at night.

Room Tip: Try to get a river facing cabin. Book way in advance in busy summer season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We were disappointed with this caravan park as the toilet blocks were very old and smelly. i dreaded taking the kids to it! They desperately need to be refurbished. We often walked our kids to the toilets at the hotel as they were alot cleaner! The site we stayed on had a huge dead tree above it that didn't look like it would last to much longer. The location of this caravan park to the river and beach is fantastic especially if you have kids its not far for them to walk. If the park had clean and refurbished toilet blocks then this would be a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catkicks_butt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

W had a great site on the water, but found the people either side of us were together so they were constantly walking through our site to talk to each other and a lot late at night. Very rude and frustrating. The park was nice and clean and in a great spot. The man at the front desk was very lovely. The sites were tight to get into but all in all great park.

Room Tip: Great if you can get a river site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If you want a special place to stay on the north coast of NSW do not miss this park.
Friend of ours recommended this park and said don`t miss it.
As frequent caravaners we found this place to be outstanding, old but very clean toilets and showers,pub and shops accross the road.Staff very friendly and ask for waterfront sites 1.2.3 or 4.We will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
0.3 mi away
Brunswick River Inn
Brunswick River Inn
#3 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brunswick Heads Motel
Brunswick Heads Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry ...
#2 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey...
#3 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
46 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Middle Pub Hotel
The Middle Pub Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullumbimby
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
Address: Fingal Street, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly NCHP Terrace Reserve Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the tranquil Simpsons Creek, surrounded by nature reserves, but only a minute’s walk to the centre of cosmopolitan Brunswick Heads, makes Terrace Reserve Holiday Park the ideal holiday destination. The cabins and camp sites are just a few metres from the calm blue water of the river, making all watersports, from swimming and snorkelling, to kayaking, boating and fishing, safe and accessible. Walk across the footbridge and you’re on the patrolled Brunswick Heads surf beach, the ideal place to catch a wave or watch the resident dolphins frolic. Or pack a picnic and enjoy the more protected waters of Torakina beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing