We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park, helpfull staff, friendly manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Booked a powered grass site, site was quite large enabling easy vehicle parking too.
Staff very friendly and helpfull, on checking in I was advised by the guy on the desk that the amenities near us were quite old and he advised me to head over to the brand new ones, I visited the old ones first and to be honest didnt see any problem with them and continued to use these during the stay. The old amenities were very clean with plenty of hot water. I only saw the new ones when I went to do the van toilet run.
Its nice to find a park that allows bikes and scooters.
The manager dropped in for a chat while doing his rounds, we found him very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed on a powered site,(no slab), and as it had rained recently alot of the sites were soggy, but the caravan park staff advised us to the best site and it was perfect. We didn't have a view of the river, (you had to book well ahead for one of those), but the river was close to walk to and there were tables and seats so you could enjoy the view. Walking distance to town via a walking track. Dog friendly park. A bit of traffic noise from the highway. Over all we enjoyed our week spent there....A must have is 'fish n chips' at the co-op ..... best food and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

For the last 4 years we have been staying at Ferry Reserve for Xmas and Easter.
Matt and Stacey and staff have gone out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable.
We love our site. Matt comes to help position our huge van for us.
Nothing is to much trouble.
I can honestly say this park and manager ensures our holiday is relaxing at all times. And I love the Coffee Machine.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank robrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were initially concerned about staying here having perused prior reviews. Yes, the manager is a gruff looking bloke, but we have nothing but praise for all of the staff. We certainly didn't encounter any of the outbursts as have others. Travelling with 2 dogs as we are, it was also a concern that this would cause us issues with the staff, but no, it didn't. Nor did it seem, were any of the other dogs staying at the park any problem. We were give a choice of concrete slab or grass site and chose the grass This was our only negative, as the area beneath our awning was worn down to gravel rather than the promised grass. The pups were less impressed with this arrangement than ourselves. As for the facilities, we found them to be all first class. There are 2 amenities blocks, although the one further from the river appears newer and was our choice for ablutions. The laundry has only two washers and two dryers, but there was no congestion in there during our stay. Heaps of line space is directly outside the laundry area. Being right on the river, there is a boat ramp within the park (for very small boats only), as well as the chance to go fishing or just ambling along the banks. A beach area was advertised, but this is a tiny little space that is underwater at high tide, and can't really be called a beach. Comments can not be provided for the onsite cabins, as we didn't avail ourselves of them. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Ferry Reserve claims to offer free WiFi but in travelling in Northern New South Wales (and in Europe) recently the offering was the most parsimonious I have ever come across. There was a daily limit of 50 meg or three hours and the signal was so weak on an iPad it could usually only be received while outside our cabin. While a 50 meg daily limit might seem adequate, it can be consumed very quickly just by checking email, leaving nothing for any useful web activity about local attractions or the next leg of one’s journey.

These days access to adequate WiFi is becoming as much of an expectation while travelling as television and probably cheaper to provide. It is certainly an expectation when one travels abroad and if the tourism industry really wants to grow its market, especially with international tourists, the sooner it recognises that common expectation the better.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank RichardU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a very good park to stay in if you are looking for something a little out of the chaos over school holidays time. The park is very well maintained, with a new amenity block. The owners are very friendly and always happy to take the time for a chat. The sites are a good size so you don't trip over the neighbours tent ropes. We have only stayed on powered sites so can't comment on the cabins, but from the outside they look very nice. You can swim in the river at the park and there is also a boat ramp for the boaties. The park is an easy walk to the seafood co-op which us great for lovers of fresh seafood. Definitely worth staying here. We come every Easter. There are both concrete and grass slabs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brissycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Booked site 12 months prior only to find out someone else was in the site we booked.And they arrived the day before us. A phone call would of been nice.But we were told the site was being re grassed. Which was a lie.Plus too much highway noise. I was hoping it would be our place to camp every year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank zac4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
0.7 mi away
Brunswick Heads Motel
Brunswick Heads Motel
#1 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brunswick River Inn
Brunswick River Inn
#3 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrac...
#2 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey Greene
North Coast Holiday Parks Massey...
#3 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
52 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve

Address: Riverside Crescent, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly NCHP Ferry Reserve)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brunswick Heads
Price Range: £68 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beautiful Brunswick River at its doorstep and magnificent Mt Chincogan as its backdrop, Ferry Reserve Holiday Park makes the most of its dramatic setting. Named after its location, the site of the first ferry to cross the river, this park is a safe and accessible place for swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. Because it has its own boat ramp - the only park in this area to do so - it is the obvious choice for the committed fisherman or boater. Brunswick Heads with its patrolled surf beach and vibrant cafes is only a three minute drive away. Or, for a safe and healthy family outing, there is a dedicated path/cycleway to town that does not cross any major roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing