We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Motel(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunswick River Inn(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunswick Heads Motel(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Shores Motel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Elements of Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East on Byron(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
33
37
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
37
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishgreat parkboat rampcaravan parkthe rivergreat amenitieslong weekendwalking distance to towngreat spotpacific motorwaylovely sitetraffic noise from the highwaynoisy at timestakes dogsfriendly campersin great conditiongreat for families
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Booked a powered grass site, site was quite large enabling easy vehicle parking too.
Staff very friendly and helpfull, on checking in I was advised by the guy on the desk that the amenities near us were quite old and he advised me to head over to the brand new ones, I visited the old ones first and to be honest didnt see any problem with them and continued to use these during the stay. The old amenities were very clean with plenty of hot water. I only saw the new ones when I went to do the van toilet run.
Its nice to find a park that allows bikes and scooters.
The manager dropped in for a chat while doing his rounds, we found him very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed on a powered site,(no slab), and as it had rained recently alot of the sites were soggy, but the caravan park staff advised us to the best site and it was perfect. We didn't have a view of the river, (you had to book well ahead for one of those), but the river was close to walk to and there were tables and seats so you could enjoy the view. Walking distance to town via a walking track. Dog friendly park. A bit of traffic noise from the highway. Over all we enjoyed our week spent there....A must have is 'fish n chips' at the co-op ..... best food and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

For the last 4 years we have been staying at Ferry Reserve for Xmas and Easter.
Matt and Stacey and staff have gone out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable.
We love our site. Matt comes to help position our huge van for us.
Nothing is to much trouble.
I can honestly say this park and manager ensures our holiday is relaxing at all times. And I love the Coffee Machine.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank robrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were initially concerned about staying here having perused prior reviews. Yes, the manager is a gruff looking bloke, but we have nothing but praise for all of the staff. We certainly didn't encounter any of the outbursts as have others. Travelling with 2 dogs as we are, it was also a concern that this would cause us issues with the staff, but no, it didn't. Nor did it seem, were any of the other dogs staying at the park any problem. We were give a choice of concrete slab or grass site and chose the grass This was our only negative, as the area beneath our awning was worn down to gravel rather than the promised grass. The pups were less impressed with this arrangement than ourselves. As for the facilities, we found them to be all first class. There are 2 amenities blocks, although the one further from the river appears newer and was our choice for ablutions. The laundry has only two washers and two dryers, but there was no congestion in there during our stay. Heaps of line space is directly outside the laundry area. Being right on the river, there is a boat ramp within the park (for very small boats only), as well as the chance to go fishing or just ambling along the banks. A beach area was advertised, but this is a tiny little space that is underwater at high tide, and can't really be called a beach. Comments can not be provided for the onsite cabins, as we didn't avail ourselves of them. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Ferry Reserve claims to offer free WiFi but in travelling in Northern New South Wales (and in Europe) recently the offering was the most parsimonious I have ever come across. There was a daily limit of 50 meg or three hours and the signal was so weak on an iPad it could usually only be received while outside our cabin. While a 50 meg daily limit might seem adequate, it can be consumed very quickly just by checking email, leaving nothing for any useful web activity about local attractions or the next leg of one’s journey.

These days access to adequate WiFi is becoming as much of an expectation while travelling as television and probably cheaper to provide. It is certainly an expectation when one travels abroad and if the tourism industry really wants to grow its market, especially with international tourists, the sooner it recognises that common expectation the better.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank RichardU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews