We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shoot stay place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brunswick River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brunswick River Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brunswick Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great shoot stay place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This motel was just want we wanted for a night away, great location, next to the pub, beach, shops. I would agree with the rest of the reviewers, there was a bit of road noise and rooms hot, but once you had the air-conditioning or fans on this solved these issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Brunswick River Inn is conveniently located just across from the Brunswick River. It is next door to the Brunswick Hotel and all the cafes and restaurants. The rooms are lovely and new and fresh. While there is a bit of road noise the balcony doors do shut out most of the noise and the rooms are air conditioned. It is not 100% quiet as you can easily hear guests talking in the next room and the Hotel next door has live music on the weekend. That said, the location of the Inn and quality of the room more than made up for a bit of noise. The cafe/restaurant is currently being rebuilt but there was no building work being done on the weekend while we were staying there. Once the restaurant is finished it will be an even better place to stay. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the Brunswick Hotel next door if staying on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went to Brunswick Heads for a last minute get away and were were lucky enough to get the last available room at the BRI. The inn has recently been renovated and the rooms are modern and spacious- everything you need.

The inn is in a great location right on the river and near cafes, the pub and other restaurants.

The room did have aircon but we just had the balcony door open and there was a lovely cool breeze.

The staff were polite and friendly and overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skirtymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a great stay here. We were originally passing through for the night but ended up enjoying the area so much we extended another couple of days (close to Byron Bay and not too far from the Gold Coast). The rooms were spotless and beautifully done (always a rare treat when they actually look like the website photos!), the bathrooms felt really nice and new and we had a room overlooking the river. The pub next door was great for food as well. All in all the perfect place to stay. We loved it.

Room Tip: Just a word of warning that they don't have many rooms so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjp112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was the third time we had stayed and we had just as good a time as on our previous stay.
The location is amazing - 100 meters to the beach or 20 meters to the river, right in the centre of town and some of the best cafes in the area.

We looked around for alternatives prior to our latest stay and came back here because after extensive research its definitely the best place in town.

We're 3 times counting & looking forward to our next visit!! Thanks everyone, look forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Weekend away from work, children, dog and routine.

Couldn't have chosen better accommodation, very clean new renovated room, everything in walking distance.

This motel is right in the heart of town, everything was waling distance, every other motel we found was a drive away from the beach, river and cafe's.

Nice comfortable big bed, clean linen and modern furniture.

Easy late check in and pleasant manager, we will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camelshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights excellent location, great room, well renovated with quality fittings. 4/5 breakfast places within 100 metres. Next door to a modern hptel that does good pub food at good prices. Perfect for us. Have stayed before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick Heads
6.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
17.0 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sails Motel
The Sails Motel
#2 of 4 in Brunswick Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chalet Motel
Chalet Motel
#1 of 1 in Brunswick Heads
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrace Reserve
North Coast Holiday Parks Terrac...
#1 of 7 in Brunswick Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ocean Shores Motel
Ocean Shores Motel
#1 of 1 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick River Inn

Property: Brunswick River Inn
Address: 2 The Terrace, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly Riverview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brunswick River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Brunswick River Inn" is a small boutique motel with newly refurbished rooms. Situated only a short stroll to the golden sands of Brunswick Heads surf beach, all rooms in the motel overlook the Brunswick River, and its lovely river side park. All of our rooms feature: Queen-size beds (plus single in triple rooms) Large flat screen TVs Private Balcony with views overlooking the famous Brunswick River. Modern bathrooms Free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brunswick River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing