We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Barefoot....you've done it again!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bronniela...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Barefoot....you've done it again!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Having been married at Barefoot in 2016, coming back was like coming home :) We relished our 5 days spent relaxing in the reading pool and lounging in the comfort and elegance of Barefoot. Making the most of this perfect location, we enjoyed long beach walks, the scenic Three Sisters walking track and trips to Byron. Barefoot has all the creature comforts of home, coupled with style and luxury to make your stay feel special. Once again, thank you to Frances who made us feel so welcome and ensured we were comfortable for the duration of our stay. It just doesn't get any better than Barefoot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
636bouche...
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family of 8 came over from NZ to celebrate our Golden Wedding. The property was all we expected it to be and was amazing for an age mix of 7 years to 86 years. We could not have asked for more. Took advantage of pre arrival shopping done for us to stock our fridges and pantry and also had reccomend caterer to spoil us for our celebration long lunch. Situated in a quiet gated complex and a 2min stroll to a beautiful beach I would certainly reccomend this place for a special occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottlevy...
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the minute we viewed Barefoot, we knew it was going to be the place that we got married. Fran was fantastic throughout the entire process. Nothing was too much trouble. We live in the area and were still blown away by the beauty, privacy and access of Barefoot. We had friends and family from all over the world and every single person mentioned how amazing the property was. Having our nearest and dearest staying with us in Barefoot topped the week off. The kids loved the pool and I loved every aspect of our stay. From the lead up to departure, we were looked after with service that is rare to find these days. Thank you so much Tim and Fran for making our week so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoneseyAu...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just stayed here for 7 nights. 2 families and a nana! Was brilliant. Location is fantastic, walking distance the beach and a short drive to wee shopping area. This family friendly house has a superb pool and outdoor area and really is set up for the sunshine - of which Byron has plenty. There was netflix and foxtel for when the kids wanted to chill, a piano and plenty of board games. Also had bikes and surfboards. We cooked a couple of nights and the kitchen was well equipped even had some lovely organic Byron bay teas supplied and a coffee machine.


Fran, the concierge, was more than obliging and nothing was too much trouble. Amongst other things she organised road bikes for my husband, yoga on the deck for the ladies, in house massages, surfing lessons for the kids and an amazing private chef one night.


Highly recommend Barefoot - you wont be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atvarley
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Wedding Location & Family Escape!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We knew Barefoot was the perfect wedding venue for us before we even went to see it in person! We wanted something relaxed & beachy, with a tropical vibe. We enjoyed 5 days staying at the house with our immediate families, with our wedding day taking place in the middle. The location is so relaxing & we made the most of it once the wedding excitement was complete, with beach walking, swimming in the sea, stand up paddle boarding at the tea tree lake & dips in the pool. Frances was so helpful through the whole process, especially on the wedding day. Thank you for everything!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthNeech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home - heaven for people and pets!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a group of 8 (and 1 very happy dog) who all had every need catered for at Barefoot. The property has it's own ambiance that creates a feeling of relaxed fun and the compound design means you can have as much time together or apart as you like.
Take a walk out the back gate, through a few meters of national park and you are instantly on the most beautiful beach. The property has a few bikes that you can take down and ride along the sand, which was absolutely magical at dusk.
At the heart of Barefoot is the most comfy lounge that opens up entirely with large bi-fold doors. It features a piano, board games, BBQ and anything else you might need to have a great time with loved ones. There is a relaxed pool and lap pool off the kitchen/dining that takes care of all the rest!
Take advantage of the concierge service offered at Barefoot. Frances is so lovely and will make sure your trip is wonderfully memorable. Byron Bay is only 15min away, delicious Suffolk Bakery coffee is only 5min, as is the ultimate dog beach!
Definitely visit Barefoot! Wake up to the birds, laugh and play with those that matter, eat like a king and simply relax!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen M
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked this magnificent home not only for a wonderful vacation, though also for our wedding. First off, the owner Tim, and the manger Frances, are just fantastic! The booking was easy and Frances took care of anything we needed or asked about. No matter what you see on this website, other booking sites or their direct website, nothing can compare with actually seeing this place in person. This Bali style home is truly one of a kind and can't be described in a few sentences. Every single aspect of the home, from the pool, to the rooms, to the kitchen and the amazing manicured grounds were all above and beyond what we expected - and talk about a true living room! To be just a couple minutes walk out the back gate to the spectacular Broken Head beach was a dream. We couldn't of asked for a more beautiful location for our wedding and reception - we are still in awe! We will definitely be back with a few close friends to once again enjoy what must be one of the top residential rentals throughout Australia. Thank you Tim and Frances!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;