We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Plus - But, Noisy....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Serafin M
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location Location Plus - But, Noisy....”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Location

Fantastic. Right across the road from the Main Beach and in amongst all the Cafes, Restaurants, Pubs. The lot.

Cleanliness

Extremely clean and had everything here which was a plus such as dishwasher tablets, washing machine liquids, washing sponges etc.

Private Parking

Excellent and secure

Balcony overlooking the Beach

Beds

Extremely comfortable.

We stayed in "The Pass".

Only negative for the stay is the NOISE from the Beach Hotel right across the road.

I'm not a party pooper but the noise on Sunday night, Monday night went right up to Midnight. The Bass and the crowd was LOUD.

Internet

We had problems with the Internet provided so we ended up using our Mobile instead which was a bummer.

Would I stay here agin, sorry to say, no. Only because of the Noise. It's perfect for young ones who do not mind the noise but if you have kids, look elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the Beach Hotel Pub just across the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your honest review, we are happy to hear about all the aspects of the property that you enjoyed and will endeavor to improve where we can. The owners are aware of the noise issues due to the very central location and are currently pricing different solutions. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the internet, unfortunately it does happen sometimes, however if we are aware of an issue we will act as quickly as possible to rectify the problem. We have properties in many different locations around Byron and would be happy to help you find the perfect spot for your next getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZBred
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean, car park...but bring earplugs - they are a must.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Let's get to the chase - would I return to Quicksilver Apartments?
The Answer is Yes, however would triple check I had my earplugs with me.

The location is fantastic, the apartment was clean, tidy and modern and the balcony overlooking the car park to the beach was a regular feature every night for drinks. We were in the Wreak (one further away from the Beach Hotel). The other apartment (The Pass) has the better view, however assume noise from the hotel would be worst than ours.

The Good:
- Location
- Open/clean/airy
- Great balcony for watching the world go by, drinks and dinner
- Dishwasher/Dryer and Washing Machine
- Right in the middle of the action
- Carpark
- Two rooms
- Shower in car park when returning from beach

The Bad:
- Stairs if you have young kids
- Small kitchen. NOTE: would be issue if you ate in a lot
- Bathroom slippery after shower due to water escaping

The Ugly:
- We knew it would be loud, but the noise from the pub is not pleasant if you are early person
- No double-glazed Windows

Like I mentioned, would return but with earplugs. If you are a late person, go out late or don't have kids, you probably won't care. It wasn't a deal breaker, but be warned.

Still a great location and glad we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Band playing till 1am
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boolander
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super convenient location with great views, but really noisy!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location and how everything was literally at our doorstep, also loved the views and the laid-back feel to the apartment, but the noise levels totally let it down :(

Street noise at night and the music from the Beach Hotel was ridiculously loud (enough to rattle bedroom doors) We chose the apartment to the back called 'The Wreck' on purpose as we kind of figured the first apartment would cop most of the noise, but this wasn't the case and unfortunately once the music/night life died down a bit around 1am people would congregate under our bedroom window and around under the Quiksilver store each night with bongo's/guitars/singing/talking etc till around 3-4am in the morning....so not much sleep to be had!! Then of course it was car-park skateboarding with smashing of glass bottles and lingering in the apartment car-park as the security gate was broken which mean't it was open day and night.

It's all good if you book the apartment to be in the center of all the action, particularly the night life and Beach Hotel etc on a Fri/Sat/Sun night, but if you book it for a chilled out, go out to dinner & retreat back to your apartment kind of thing or even family holiday...then just be aware of noise.

Other thing we found frustrating was the after hours help/assistance. They didn't call back when they said they would or if the next person came on shift the information didn't seemed to be passed on and we had to followed them up a few times. For example our internet wasn't working and it took 2.5 days for it to be sorted, the bedding was wrong - twin singles instead a king bed as booked and requested and it took 1 day/night to sort it as the cleaner didn't turn up twice when they said.

These things aside it is a great apartment, clean/tidy and had everything thing we needed in it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, everything at your doorstep, views, apartment was clean/tidy and had everything we needed in it
Liked least: Noise, no internet for 2 days as it wasn't working, light switches and tv flickering, after hours help/assistance, security gate broken
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMFK_JMFK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well positioned - but the noise is an issue if you're a light sleeper”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed on Business in May 2015, and booked through Byron Holiday Rentals. The property is well positioned at the top of Jonson Street, which is great if you want to be in the centre of town. An easy walk to the beach and plenty of great restaurants.

A great quality properly that is modern and well furnished, and very comfortable. There is a small kitchen (not that we used it) with utensils and crockery - all you need if you want to cook some basic meals.

We stayed at 'The Pass' which is directly across the road from the Beach Hotel. The noise is clearly audible from the bedroom and was pretty annoying. If you're a light sleeper, you will struggle. The pub noise went til about Midnight on Wednesday and Thursday - I would hate to stay here on a weekend.

If you can, I'd recommend 'The Wreck' which is an identical apartment next door, at least that would put a bit more distance between you and the pub.

Otherwise, a great spot particularly out on the balcony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Awesome apartment in the best location in Byron. Only drawback is the music from the pub on weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing