We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great building, great vibe, quiet but a little off the beaten path.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great building, great vibe, quiet but a little off the beaten path.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Really enjoyed our stay and the hosts. The rooms were amazing (we stayed in 2 different rooms over 3 days) and the lay out was really nice. I would defintely stay here again and recommend the place to any travellers looking for quiet and cool accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaneLachance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    60
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
140
44
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Highly recommend this B&B. Really lovely stay, Charlotte (owner) is divine. Rooms are clean, bikes are available for use to ride into town. We even saw a wild koala nearby. I would definitely stay here again, feels safe and clean, nice people. What more could you want.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Lovely house and setting. A little out of town. However we had problems when we arrived as our booking was not reserved. We had called from Singapore 2 days earlier to confirm 2 nights. On the phone, the manager insisted on taking our credit card details to confirm the booking. We were very tired when we arrived after our flight and very disappointed to discover our booking had somehow disappeared. At first we were told we could now only have one night by the girl working at Byron Springs. She then phoned the manager and after a long discussion decided they did in fact have room to accommodate us for 2 nights. The girl eventually said sorry for their mistake. No discount was offered for the mix up and as it turned out they charged us weekend rates ($95/night) for a thursday night instead of weekday rates ($70/night)
The breakfast was simple but adequate. It was a little noisy due to traffic on the road outside - it must have been bin day. Also people walking on the wooden floor. Our room was a decent size but located next to the area used as an office for the staff. Overall I wouldn't recommend Byron Springs to anyone else.

Room Tip: Have a back up plan in case they loose your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Great kitchen where you can cook and share a meal with friends. Relaxing vibe with bikes to use (dont try and take on any hills on them though they are old clunkers). Rooms are nicely decked out, basic but clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Dont stay in a room near the back as you are near the share bathrooms and one night the doors banged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed one night at Byron springs Guesthouse and we had a great time!! We traveled nearly two months but this guesthouse was the best place to stay over! The bedrooms were comfortable, clean and fancy. The facilities such as the kitchen, bathroom etc were also very clean and very nice! In addition, we could use the bikes of the guesthouse for free!

We saw that some people in their reviews complained about noise, however when we stayed at the guesthouse the last bedroom was renovated to reduce the noise level. So now there isn’t any noise anymore in the entire guesthouse!! We really enjoyed are stay. The owners of the guesthouse really love people and together with their staff they try to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainwright, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Byron Springs for 9 nights, and we loved it. The owners Peter and Susie were staying at the guesthouse for the duration of our stay, very nice personable people. Upon learning that the primary focus of our stay in Byron was to take surf lessons Peter volunteered to take us out on the water with him as he was an old surfer, and on the last day of our stay he took us out to the pass and helped us catch some waves. The heated patio was also excellent and was a great place to have supper or a few drinks in the evening. The breakfast was also a nice touch as were the free bikes that we made use of on a daily basis to head into town. Breakfast and the turndown service was also a nice touch. As for a downside there really isn't too much the walls were thin, but they were starting sound proofing just as we were leaving. We found it nice that they were taking the steps to deal with this problem that other traveler's had made mention of. It is a fair distance from town but if you have a car or don't mind taking a bike it is easy enough. If I were heading back to Byron Bay this would absolutely be the place that I would stay the services and hospitality that were provided were worth every penny and more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Was a lovely friendly place to stay. Very comfortable and clean. They were very accommodating as we arrived after check in ad closed, all we had to do was call ahead. Plus they kindly offered us bikes to use to cycle into the town

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Faye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 35 in Byron Bay
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Springs Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Springs Guesthouse

Property: Byron Springs Guesthouse
Address: 2 Oodgeroo Gdns, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Springs Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Byron Springs Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing