We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect…smiles and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My stay at Byron Springs was a delight….the rooms, the surroundings, the breakfast but most importantly Linda and Eliana who are your hosts!
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and I loved it so much, booked in for another 3 by myself.
Everything you need to know is available to read about or just ask the girls!
A quiet and tranquil atmosphere to enjoy relaxing in after the long day on the road or the beach….discover for yourself..you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanessa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed for one night in late March 2014. The room was great - big bed, well-furnished, great sheets and towels, and a good ensuite bathroom. The particular room I was in was closest to the main road, so there was some traffic noise. But not much, sleeping was fine.

The location is good overall. It is about a twenty minute walk from the shops and restaurants in Byron Bay, and there is not much in between. The road to town does have a separate bike/walking path, so there is no danger from traffic. The distance is the the only downside.

Also, the guest house is a five to ten minute walk from Tallow Beach. This beach is long, straight, and absolutely beautiful. Highly recommended for sunbathing and general beach fun. However, I was told that there is a strong transverse current so swimming is not recommended. The waves looked nice, but surfers congregated on another beach instead. If you plan to surf, remember to plan for a long walk with your board to the main beach.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Room #2 has a king size bed, but is closest to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mturk043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The italian hostess Linda and her friend Eliana are the life and soul of this beautiful house! They made me feel welcome and comfortable throughout my stay,giving me ideas of things to do and see in Byron Bay while efficiently running the house. The free continental breakfast is delicious and plentiful,and you can use the kitchen to fix a meal if you wish.The guests were friendly and quiet,and the entire place was kept spotlessly clean. Fast internet kept me in touch with the modern world while relaxing in the tropical breeze.

The single room was nice and kept cool with a fan,but lacked a storage place (some drawers or a small closet) and a comfy chair.The pressure in communal showers could have been stronger. The crackling noise from the floorboard doesn't allow heavy stepping or high heels in the middle of the night when guests are asleep...But those are minor criticisms. The free bikes had seen better days,but they come in very handy to cruise around town,since the center is about 20 mins walk away,only 5 on the bike!

Those who like beaches,hiking,bike riding and natural wonders will be spoiled for choice in Byron Bay.Overall a great place to stay at a fair price in a lovely part of Australia,and I can only hope I will go back someday...

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the communal bathrooms,the noise from guests walking in and out might bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacquesMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here, during our 1 night stopover in Byron Bay. It was the perfect home away from home. We stayed in the room with the private bathroom. It was tastefully decorated, and very clean and tidy. We hardly heard or saw any other guests, which made it feel like our own private cottage.
A lovely continental breakfast was included for us the next morning, which we enjoyed on our private balcony.
Wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely stay here the next time we are in Byron Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This was our fourth time to the Byron springs guest house and it's fabulous!!! This time we chose not to have an ensuite bathroom and rather use the share bathrooms. They were always very clean and well stocked with fresh towels! The management are friendly and very helpful. It's not a five star hotel, the rooms are basic but it's very good value for money and everything is comfortable and clean and very beachy/stylish!! I Recommend this guesthouse to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday who doesn't mind a bit of a walk/bike ride to town! You are in nature and right by the lovely Tallows beach. Thanks again for a fabulous stay :) xx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank hannah012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Will definitely consider booking there again next time I'm in Byron. The beds are comfy and clean, same can be said for the bathroom. And the host is lovely. I didn't indulge in the complimentary breakfast, but I'm sure it would have been great.

Room Tip: The room next to the bathroom, isn't the most private. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here for three nights last week. The house itself is spotless, toilets and showers clean, complimentary breakfast tasty and adequate.

If you are staying here make sure you are not in the very back room next to the toilets. This room has no ventilation and no privacy as people are coming and going to the toilets/shower throughout the night. To top it off, the Spanish hosts house is 10 feet away and they decided to have a party one night which meant having to shut the window, and put in ear plugs with even less ventilation. Totally inappropriate behaviour and unacceptable when you are paying $100 a night.

Go for the more expensive front rooms.

Room Tip: Go for the front room closest to the lounge, it has slatted windows and gets plenty of breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.8 mi away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Springs Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Springs Guesthouse

Address: 2 Oodgeroo Gdns, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £81 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Springs Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Byron Springs Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing