We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house!”
Turtle Bay Byron is modern luxury accommodation in a quiet spot that is close to everything
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Turtle Bay Byron is modern luxury accommodation in a quiet spot that is close to everything
The house is large and spacious on a fully fenced block We!lcome to Turtle Bay Byron
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Turtle Bay Byron is modern luxury accommodation in a quiet spot that is close to everything
The house is large and spacious on a fully fenced block
We!lcome to Turtle Bay Byron
FANTASTIC location in a nice quiet spot, within easy walking distance to the beach and town
Towels and snorkelling gear provided
Here's a layout of the well designed house
There's always fresh flowers in the living area
Soft, calm colours - this is our new painting in the living area!
Fabulous kitchen that is ready to go, fully equipped plus sauces and condiments for the gourmet cook
Entry to the second living area and back bedroom
Second living area with smart TV and Netflix - a great space to use
Calm sea blue and green colours for a relaxing space
Main bedroom is spacious
Main bedroom ensuite
Back bedroom is quiet and calm
Back bedroom ensuite
Second bedroom has single beds that convert to a king
Third bedroom has long single beds that convert to a comfy king, as shown here
Main bathroom is large and includes a bath and a laundry area
Cabanna nestled beneath the frangipani tree includes a daybed and BBQ area in the tropical garden
Walk along Main Beach at sunset - or ride there on the 2 bikes provided
Go surfing at Main Beach
Surfing at Clarkes Beach
Ben having fun on his wave ski
Loads of great cafes for coffee
Lots of different places to go for yoga or stretch classes
Fabulous shopping - you'll need 2 holidays to get round all the shops, there's so many
The Mez Club has a great atmosphere - loads of bars and restaurants to choose from
The Farm is a fantastic tourist destination - great food and country life experience, worth a visit
Skydiving is a buzz - give it a try!
Lots of boating activities - bring your boat if you have one!
Yes, we love turtles, this one is over the rocks at Clarkes Beach
Always more fun seeing turtles when swimming with friends!
The hinterland behind Byron is truly beautiful - take a drive if you can!
Experience all this when you stay at Turtle Bay Byron!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gahayes1
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spend a week at Turtle bay August and we couldn't recommend Turtle bay highly enough. Great location just far enough from town to be nice and quiet for a family but great to walk and ride into the shops and restaurants. The house has fantastic equipment and really does feel like a home away from home. The second lounge was great as gave the kids some space for themselves too.

We bumped into the owners as we arrived and they could not have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome. Would love to head back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Gavin fir your kind review much appreciated. Such a lovely family and you left the house in immaculate condition! We loved meeting you .... so glad you had good weather .... please come back again, you are welcome any time. Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarenock...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Best of everything”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful holiday at Turtle Bay. The location is peaceful yet close to all that Byron has to offer with the bustle of the main street and the beautiful beach just a few minutes walk. The house is very comfortable and there is attention to detail in every part of the home. It is a truly beautiful holiday home. Jen is a warm and generous host and we can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks Cllare You have such lovely friends .... what a nice bunch of happy friendly people to have in our house. You obviously had geaps of fun. We look forward to gain you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay house in Byron Bay. The house is in a great location, short walk into town to shops or restaurants and a short walk to beach. Also, important to me, as I love my coffee first thing in morning, it is only a very short walk to the Top Shop.
The house is very nice with everything you need for a great holiday. The children loved the Netflix movies.
Thank you. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks Geraldine .... and thank you so much for being the perfect guests and leaving the house in immaculate condition! Glad you had such gorgeous weather. Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttaahhnne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home in beautiful Byron Bay”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cannot speak highly enough about this property in stunning Byron Bay. It's beautifully furnished and absolutely huge, immaculately clean and perfect for families.
The beach and town centre are only a short walk away, you have the benefit of being close but away from any noise and hustle bustle of the town.

The front deck is a lovely place to relax, sun bake or watch the soccer teams practice and play across the road.

There is a huge level of attention to detail in the design and upkeep of the house everything has been thought of to help you to have a wonderful stay. Jen and Gaz have done a wonderful job creating a home away from home for their guests.

Don't hesitate to book, believe the positive reviews. We can't wait to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks so much Tahnee! You and your mum were amazing, you looked after the house so well, it was immaculate when we turned up to clean it .... want a new job with me??!! I really look forward to your return visit, welcome any time, best guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callie M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location, big clean house”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fabulous holiday house! Perfect for families. We really enjoyed our time at Turtle Bay. The location is brilliant – it’s walking distance to town (just through the sporting ground) and about a 4-5 minute walk to the beach. This house is perfect for young families. The yard is fully enclosed, there are a few games/toys and importantly an excellent coffee shop (just 2 min walk) around the corner!

We had a lovely welcome pack waiting for us on arrival which was very handy; also many of the basics were provided – washing liquid, fully stocked crockery, clothes powder, sauces and condiments, gladwrap etc. We walked in and felt ready to go. Sometimes self-contained houses mean buying all your basics and then only using a small portion, which can be wasteful. It was just very practical to have the kitchen in working order right from the start. We felt right at home!

I think what we most enjoyed was the location, quality and spaciousness of the house and everything just seemed ‘easy’. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for your great review, very kind of you. We keep the house well stocked so our guests feel at home..... and yes,, so they don't waste money on all the basics and the extra supplies makes their holiday very easy. It's very satisfying to hear how much you appreciated it, thanks! Look forward to having you back again, returning guests are our favourite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NettieMu
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Turtle bay house provided everything you could want in holiday accommodation, and then some. Easy walk to the beach or into town. The house itself was beautiful, well equipped, clean with some lovely touches such as a cheese platter on welcome. Will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks Annette ... glad you loved the house and had such a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmafrede...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect weekend escape”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had booked the house for my family to stay at over a long weekend while I got married. The house is beautifully presented - very clean, really spacious with the private parent wing type area, a massive yard, well stocked kitchen and a stones throw from the beach. We'd definitely recommend the place to friends and wouldn't hesitate on booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We loved having you and your family and thanks for leaving the house in such imaculates conDitton! I loved the wedding photo - you looked so happy. Thanks for your kind words .... we look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing