We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Royal Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$341
US$330
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
34
27
9
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
27
9
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentmain beachacross the roadthe managersmain bedroomgreat locationsurf clubstayed here for a weekthe ground floorunderground parkingwe've stayedreception staffwould definitely stay here againgood sizecourttennislighthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Absolutely loved spending the night here, on the last night of our honeymoon. We stayed in a one bedrooom apartment on the ground floor. We walked in and it was just 'wow'. we paid a standby rate and it was still a bit more than we would usually spend, but it was definitely worth it. It was so modern, spacey, just loved it. Had everything you could need. we had a great big courtyard. We used the pool which was lovely and reception were very friendly. would love to go back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytimes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Clean, well designed, great location and views. Only issue can be the noise from the park/beachfront if people decide to party or play music in their cars. Worth staying all the same. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadlerij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Family of 6 stayed in room number 1 for 6 days. We all had a great time in Byron and in the apartment, we loved the fact the the apartments were so close to everything (literally across from the beach and 2 minute walk until you hit the main road!) however there were a few things that could have been improved upon our stay. The kitchen had many appliances but it was lacking in regular casserole dishes, so we had to improvise and we had to buy all of our food as the apartment didn't contain even the basics. There were also a few appliances that seemed as though they were not cleaned before we arrived. The rooms were very comfortable however the kids complained as they were woken in the morning due to the noise of others and although the windows in their rooms had blinds, a light that was situated right outside was kept on during the night. On our last two nights we were kept up by backpackers parked across the road (although there is a law that they are not allowed to be there during specific times) they were very rowdy and played music throughout the night and continuously smashed bottles on the road. I know this is not the apartments fault, it's just a heads up. The teenagers were forever entertained with everything that was on offer. The management supplies tennis rackets and balls for anyone to play with and there is a $2 movie hire at the reception which we used.
Altogether we had a great stay at these apartments except for the things I have mentioned. However, if we returned to Byron we would look for other places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtraveller2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

www.bayroyal.com.au

We stayed at apartment no. 11. The charges are high for a non-serviced apartment.
The position is good but this apartment (not sure about others in the building) really needs updating. Very dark and not serviced unless you stay over one week. The bed linen (doona cover) is never changed from tenant to tenant I was told by one of the staff - it should be changed for every occupancy. This is not acceptable for "luxury" accommodation. We had to have the two bedrooms thoroughly cleaned due to the amount of dust which contributed to bouts of hayfever.
I will be looking at Jades on Lawson for my next stay - really amazing apartments just behind Bay Royal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Great apartments which are very local to everything especially the beach. Rooms were fantastic and the kids felt very relaxed in them. Beautiful place and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews