We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Sun Holiday Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
70
74
24
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
74
24
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenpowered sitegreat locationclean amenitiesvan parkmiddle of byron bayfriendly receptionistpin codeclean parkgreat parktoilet blockocean frontprivate accessshort walk to the shopsnoisy at nightbeautiful beachclose proximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed in one of the ensuite lodges. They were quite small but clean and functional. Location was perfect, close to the beach and right beside the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed for one week over xmas great location friendly recepition staff we had a good site .it is a small park situated right on the beach close to everything we didnt have to drive any were even walked to the lighthouse with the kids..It can get a bit noisy from the pub recomend using earplugs.Big campers kitchen and BBQ areas it suited our needs but could do with a make over and a really good clean the back packers tend to take over the fridges.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna255333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodeh, Manager at First Sun Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Hi Donna, Thank you for your positive feedback. We do have the refurbishment of the camp kitchen on our agenda however this is difficult to do throughout the summer months. We look forward to seeing you again soon and trust you are able to continue to enjoy all facilities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed only one night and found it to be very comfortable and clean.

We stayed in a lodge. It was quite small but comfortable after riding on a motorbike for hours!

Can't complain but I suppose it was a tad overpriced...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. There are no BBQs by the beach, they are just grill plates. We stayed in a lodge and the toilet and shower were combined so everything was wet and damp as it took a long time to dry out. The rooms are small and the facilities very basic. Wifi is temperamental and you are only given a set amount of wifi time for free. Wouldn't stay again, rooms are too pokey to be comfortable- and it was expensive for what was on offer. The positive is its central to Byron bay- but Byron isn't that big anyway so everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Great location but the "Lodge" rooms a very small and cramped. As a neighbour said, 'does not look like the photo'. It was like they were trying to get as many buildings in the area as possible. They also allow groups to stay who want to party all night. In our area there were 4 families who were lucky to get 4 hours sleep and when I explained to the staff our stay was less than satisfactory they got defensive and said they have a security guard to monitor the area. No sorry or I will do something about it.Someone was not doing their job and we paid for it with a terrible nights sleep.

Room Tip: You will be lucky to get a good nights sleep!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NewZealandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews