We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Pity about the location.”
Review of Atlantic Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Byron Bay
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place. Pity about the location.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very comfortable and well-appointed.Owners have clearly invested a lot of effort in the Atlantic. Friendly helpful staff. A pity that it's right on a fairly busy road with regular traffic noise. If this doesn't bother you, then it's recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    49
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
154
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Only stayed overnight and wish we had more time. Beautiful room upstairs in The Lodge with a big comfy bed and great bathroom. Louvre windows and double doors open out on to our own private verandah from where we watched the sunrise. Common area is new and shiny and the property is right in the middle of town. Very impressed and would love to come back.

Room Tip: Upstairs looks out over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregstakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Beautiful, clean, great location and decor. We always stay here when we come to Byron. Brought some family recently and they stayed in the airstream and loved it! Such a relaxing place. Wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: any of the rooms we stayed in were nice! out in the garden is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishtravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had an amazing experience at the Atlantic Byron Bay. They were so warm and accommodating, the rooms were stunning, it was quiet and peaceful - we were so delighted and will definitely be staying there again the next time we are in Byron Bay. I have stayed at a number of different places in and around Byron Bay but this was by far the best experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank may_fleur_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Although I am local my business requires me to stay in Byron sometimes as I have guests coming from interstate. We booked 4 people into here and i must say i was most impressed with the quality of the property and friendlyness of the staff. I'll be sending back all my business quests here from now on.

Close enough to town and a short walk to the beach and across the road is a fabulous little italian restaurant called Targa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

What a gorgeous, quaint place the Atlantic is.I was very impressed with the simplicity, the location, the quality of bedding and the decor. I will definitely return. Although there is no pool it is close to the beach and beach towels are provided.it was surprisingly quiet considering it's vicinity to town.A perfect spot for a romantic get away or family trip.The soft bed was just right and I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
time2travel88
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at The Atlantic for 3 nights in March. We opted for a Premium Ensuite in The Lodge. I found the website rather confusing when looking at which room/area to book but it turned out to be the best room in the house. .

Whilst the room was minimalist in style it had everything we required for our stay (including an ironing board.) It was delightful sitting on the balcony overlooking the trees and taking in the surrounds. The communal kitchen is divine. It has everything you need to create a gourmet meal or you can simply use it to store things in the fridge. We purchased nibbles from Coles sat on the back deck one afternoon enjoying the serenity.

The location is fabulous and everything is in within walking distance, a bike ride or a short drive in the car. We had hired a car from Ballina and were able to park it right outside the front door.

The receptionist wouldn't budge on a late checkout even though it was a quiet mid-week day. But she may have just been having a bad day... The lady I had booked with over the phone was delightful and this was much different to our face-to-face experience we had unfortunately.

Overall I highly recommend Atlantic Byron Bay and I would stay again.
It is beautifully styled and the property is a private oasis.

Room Tip: Select The Lodge Premium Ensuite with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank time2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Byron Bay

Property: Atlantic Byron Bay
Address: 13 Marvell St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic is located in the very centre of Byron Bay, on the corner of Middleton and Marvell streets, close to Main Beach, tourist information, cafes and shops. The decor is inspired by boutique Caribbean beach houses and Byron Bay surf culture. High ceilings, chalk-white walls and the quiet garden create a unique atmosphere and refreshing holiday experience. All rooms are Wi-Fi enabled and serviced daily. Atlantic has three houses: Coconut Cottage, The Lodge and Driftwood. Coconut Cottage offers guests a choice of both our stylish premium en-suite rooms and standard en-suite rooms. Guests staying in the recently renovated premium en-suite rooms in Coconut Cottage have access to a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ and outdoor deck area. Alternatively guests can choose to enjoy a drink on the own private verandah. Driftwood guesthouse offers a choice of premium en-suite rooms, the premium studio, standard en-suite rooms in our garden cabin and the American Airstream trailer.The Lodge is the heart of Atlantic. Majestic and bold this modern day plantation house anchors the estate with her calm and beauty. An eclectic mix of art, modern influences blended with mid century accents and coastal dreaming have come together in this spectacular space. The Lodge offers premium en-suite accommodation each with their own verandah and access to the house kitchen/entertaining area and outdoor dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing