We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in Byron”
Review of Atlantic Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Byron Bay
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in Byron”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I always struggle with accommodation in Byron - it's either backpackers or dreadfully expensive. A friend organised this place for a quick weekend away. It's a different concept - rooms off a communal living room, but for a short stay it was great! Owners are lovely and really helpful. The only (very small) criticism I have was that the timber floorboards are noisy - particularly when the other guests arrive back at 2am from a wedding ... But that's certainly not the owners fault! We liked it so much we are staying again in a couple of weeks and looking forward to it again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    50
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
159
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. Have been before and stayed in a room, this time thought we would try the lovely airstream. It was a lot of fun...what a great place to stay...gorgeous gardens, quiet guests, friendly service and close to town. The airstream has everything you would want...word of warning if you are big or tall the bed is only really a double size. I will always stay at the Atlantic when visiting Byron Bay as for the price it really is unbeatable. Would be lovely if they had a pool !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great location near the top of the Main Street, the receptionist was very helpful on arrival. We had a standard room, although a little small was ok for 1 night. Lovely gardens, linen and toiletries. Well worth a visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonbeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Byron Bay is glorious - and very popular and busy. We found The Atlantic on-line and were so happy with the room and environment that we immediately extended our visit (would have stayed longer but they were booked up). The room was small but very clean and efficient; with an extremely comfy bed and wonderful bathroom - tub & rain shower!!! The shared space is an open-air (very well equipped) kitchen and sitting area where we got to enjoy chatting with other guests - over a glass of wine or a cup of coffee & breakfast. We even barbequed on the 2nd night. The area is close enough to the beach (a few minutes to walk to the Main beach) and all of the cool restaurants and cafes, but far enough away from them to be quiet at night. Staff were very attentive and helpful whenever we needed them. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Atlantic in September for five days and we had a wonderful time. When I first made the booking it was for a standard room in the boutique complex however there was a miscommunication and the dates booked weren't for when we had thought and were infact for one month later. Therefore when I called to confirm after receiving an email about the booking I was devastated to find out what had happened and that they were fully booked for the dates we actually wanted. This situation could have gone badly and I may have been here writing a negative review never the Atlantic handled this so professionally first taking full responsibility (despite it possibly being my own fault not clearly confirming dates when booking), they then offered me a number of similar alternative accommodation places to contact and finally they called me back to inform me they had the fabulous airstream available. My partner and I decided to book the airstream and we were not disappointed, it was such a fun, different and novel way to stay and we found it very comfortable and relaxing. We had full use of the Atlantic common areas such as the kitchen and relaxing lounge areas. It is certainly somewhere we will stay again and have made sure to recommend it to all our friends. The Atlantic airstream is Byron's best kept secret!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDGN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed in Atlantic Byron Bay on the 2-3th of December because I needed to work in the area. It was really an amazing location. Surrounded by palm trees, and even a friendly water dragon, it felt like being in a tropical paradise.

What stood out for me in relation to work was the excellent internet connection. Therefore, I was able to work at several places within the hotel environment; in front of my cottage, under a palm tree, inside. This is the first time I had such a good wifi connection while travelling through New South Wales, so this was a very nice surprise.

Also the staff was really friendly and pro-active in giving me tips for places to eat or to visit. They also provided me with a map without asking, which is to me a sign of true hospitality.

Furthermore, when I needed to wait for my bus, on the day of my check-out, in the late afternoon, I could leave my bags at the desk during the day and even after I had checked out I was allowed to work on their terrace for a while with again a free wifi connection. This made it for me so much more relaxing to explore Byron Bay for the last few hours before my bus left.

Overall I had a great experience which I will never forget. Thank you so much Atlantic Byron Bay staff!

Room Tip: Excellent Wifi, plenty of places to work from in the hotel environment, nice patio so you could enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna-Phd-student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Beautiful place, ocean themes, plenty of space, cosy rooms, comfy beds, beautiful decor ..... We just loved our stay here. It was utterly relaxing and chilled! When we come back to Byron we will stay here again. It is in a beautiful, corner spot close to the beach and utterly delightful! Wish we could have stayed longer ..... This place should be kept secret for those who know how fabulous it is to keep it to themselves but it is far to brill not to tell! They have got the recipe bang on! Love, love, love this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLillieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#18 of 32 in Byron Bay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Byron Bay

Property: Atlantic Byron Bay
Address: 13 Marvell St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic is located in the very centre of Byron Bay, on the corner of Middleton and Marvell streets, close to Main Beach, tourist information, cafes and shops. The decor is inspired by boutique Caribbean beach houses and Byron Bay surf culture. High ceilings, chalk-white walls and the quiet garden create a unique atmosphere and refreshing holiday experience. All rooms are Wi-Fi enabled and serviced daily. Atlantic has three houses: Coconut Cottage, The Lodge and Driftwood. Coconut Cottage offers guests a choice of both our stylish premium en-suite rooms and standard en-suite rooms. Guests staying in the recently renovated premium en-suite rooms in Coconut Cottage have access to a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ and outdoor deck area. Alternatively guests can choose to enjoy a drink on the own private verandah. Driftwood guesthouse offers a choice of premium en-suite rooms, the premium studio, standard en-suite rooms in our garden cabin and the American Airstream trailer.The Lodge is the heart of Atlantic. Majestic and bold this modern day plantation house anchors the estate with her calm and beauty. An eclectic mix of art, modern influences blended with mid century accents and coastal dreaming have come together in this spectacular space. The Lodge offers premium en-suite accommodation each with their own verandah and access to the house kitchen/entertaining area and outdoor dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing