We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byron Bay Side Central Motel
Nearby Hotels
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wake Up! Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayhaven Lodge(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
34
53
32
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
53
32
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryergreat locationunderground secure car parkcentral locationno liftholiday destinationlaundry facilitiesstay there againeasy walkstayed here for nightskitchenettenoisebyroncafesbackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a home away from home. Having stayed here regularly for nearly 20 years, I always look forward to staying here. Peter, Marianne and Cameron do whatever they can to make your stay the best it can be. The apartments are ideally located in Byron Bay (you can put your car away during your stay), comfortable and with stylish recent improvements. The tariff is a bargain for Byron and now that there is no overnight parking permitted on the street side, the rooms are very quiet.

Room Tip: I always ask for Room 17. It is spacious, bright with a sunny verandah, has air con and is well-appointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights here in September and found the whole experience very relaxing. The rooms are not super modern in decor but they are clean and have all the facilities and utensils you'll need. The staff were so friendly and helpful which also added to the experience. I'd recommend getting a room at the back so you can have an evening drink on your balcony in the sun.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Hollymount97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated by all of us here at Byron Bay Side Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff at Byron Bay Side Central Motel are very nice. My partner was quite sick and they were very considerate. Excellent location considering the good price. When we return to Byron we will go back as we were very happy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cozac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Rooms are a great size, also handy have the kitchen and washing machine/dryer. Staff were pleasant and helpful at the start however inconsistent with they're rules. Was threatened to be evicted for having more then the registered guests in one room, even when they were staying in another room and even when the night before the other manager dropped by when there was 2 more people in the room then registered and didn't mention anything. Was constantly being yelled at for playing normal music on low volume at noon, noise was told to be kept at the minimum of 1pm. Not pleasant if you're with friends and like to socialise with them. Probably great for families. Not the nicest interior but comfy beds and spacious rooms. Great for families not young adults.

Room Tip: If you want quieter and nicer hotels, you're just gonna have to pay more.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbbagoo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

It is important to us that our registered guests enjoy a peaceful and pleasant stay and for this reason we only permit registered guests in our motel units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this place online at Wotif after checking trip adviser reviews. Upon arrival we greeted by a very friendly man at reception who gave us the run down on the room & was exceptionally helpful about getting around the bay. The room itself was very large with a double bed & single bed & kitchenette as well as washer & dryer in the bathroom. I was impressed with how spacious it was & the level of cleanliness. We were also super impressed at the large balcony attached to our room which we loved & had drinks on every arvo. Location is perfect just a few minutes easy walk to the hustle & bustle of Byron. Guests were all informed if the no noise/no party policy which reassured us we had picked the right place. Free undercover car park that is secure at night was also a bonus. We were in room #17 & was great for the 2 of us & happy with the price of approx $150 per night given the location & quality of the room. Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated by all of us here at Byron Bay Side Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews