We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Inn”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Fantastic stay with fantastic staff and close to everything. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it felt homely rather than a personality free hotel. The staff were all lovely. Always greeting us as we passed and ensuring we were happy. There is a bit of noise from the restaraunt if you are in a pool facing room but we liked this as it added to the vibe. The only down side is that the cleaning service is every three days but we just ordered additional towels which were happily provided.

This will be the first place I look to book when I visit Byron again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiarniLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    96
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
43
147
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for one night in November - the location is fabulous. St Elmos is just downstairs (amazing Spanish restaurant) and the beach is a few blocks away.

The service was SO friendly, almost over the top - absolutely faultless.

I probably wouldn't personally swim in the pool that you see in the photos as the poor people eating their lunch are seated right up to the pool area so it just doesn't feel that private or relaxing.

The apartment was fine, all that you could expect for the price with a good sized kitchen, lounge and dining room. The bathroom was damp all the time though as the shower just leaked out straight away. There also was not a shower cap provided which is annoying with a rainfall showerhead coming out of the ceiling so hard to avoid.

We had a ground floor apartment which just felt like a concrete box really, the windows and doors just looked out onto more concrete and it seemed a bit noisy as the noise just bounced.

Not bad for the price regardless but I have stayed elsewhere in Byron for a similar price that is a little nicer, or closer to the beach...the service definitely makes up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamjon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I rarely write reviews on trip advisor but I thought I'd take the time to review Apartments Inn, Byron Bay, because the staff were so friendly.The day before we arrived I received a call from Alan to say they were looking forward to our visit and to check what time we were arriving. On arrival, Alan took the time to chat to us about what we had planned for our stay and to offer us some tips. We had arrived early so he stored our bags for us and then when we returned we found that they had been taken to our room.

The room was very comfortable and of a good spec. We didn't have any trouble with noise, as per some of the other reviews.

Our only criticism was that there was no wifi in our room. There was an Internet cable but that's no use with smart phones these days.

All in all a lovely stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clepsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a tour of Australia. Check in was efficient and the staff friendly.

I was on crutches during our stay and we were given the apartment closest to reception, which was very thoughtful and helpful to me.

The apartment was very spacious and well kitted out. The bathroom was huge with a large walk in shower and facilities for the disabled. I don't know if all the rooms were like ours, but we were well satisfied. The apartment had a back door which opened out onto a small courtyard where you could hang laundry and also gave access to the pool.

I'd certainly recommend The Apartments Inn if you are visiting Byron Bay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place had won a number of awards so we arrived with great expectations.
This was a two night stay as part of a vacation making our way up the coast from Sydney to Brisbane and we were hoping for a coastal view.
The location is right in the centre of Byron Bay and shares an underground car park with Lidl.
The pool is in the centre of all the apartments.
The apartments themselves can best be described as clean and basic.
The kitchen, dining and lounge area is a little oppressive with low ceiling and not enough lighting or décor.
Bedrooms had higher ceilings were brighter and shared a small balcony that overlooked the street. Not much of a view as you are in the centre of town! We did not encounter any noise but the location had the potential to be noisy.
Beach is within walking distance. Lighthouse is within walking distance if you are fit - it is a long, steepish climb.
Lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance. All very busy at the weekend, so recommend booking if you have a particular restaurant you want to visit. We had to try 3 places before being accommodated at Italian on Pacific, up by the beach - definitely recommended.
Lots to see within the Byron area so the apartments make a good central base to operate from.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabri, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times - it's very convenient in terms of location.
However if you're a light sleeper it's not great at all - heavy swinging doors banging loudly and local bars etc create a poor sleep.
The studio rooms are clean but small and pretty pokey - I'd recommend a bigger room if you can.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CountryCorporate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback & delighted to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Byron Bay. Our smaller hotel style studio rooms are fantastic for a short break in Byron, however for guests looking for a more spacious room we offer fully self contained 1 bedroom apartments, very spacious with a separate living room & lounge.

Unfortunately from time to time we can experience background noise from the city centre, the noise you experienced, specifically the banging doors, sounds like from another guests room. If guests are disturbed by other hotel patrons we have a 24 hour security service to assist.

Once again thanks for your feedback & hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to a more spacious apartment.

Best Regards,

Alan Junor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Apartments Inn is in a fantastic location, rooms are modern and clean and well appointed, everything we needed for a fantastic stay in Byron. This was a second stay at Apartments Inn and we will definitely return and recommend. The staff are helpful, warm and welcoming. Flawless, thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Wow, thank you for your kind words, delighted to read that you had a 'flawless' stay.
Please remember to book direct for your next trip so we can look after you.

Hope to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,

Alan Junor
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
368 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#20 of 32 in Byron Bay
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments

Property: Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located accommodation in Byron Bay, Just 150 meters to the beach. We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping many outlets. Accommodation Includes self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment facilities. We also have studio hotel rooms. Parking is free and undercover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing