We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartments inn. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartments inn. ”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean, great location and friendly staff. The only problem we had was the air conditioner kept switching itself off. This didn't trouble us too much as we didn't even raise it with the staff. Otherwise the place was flawless..........

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sama_lab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    95
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
146
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We LOVED it here!!! Staff extremely friendly & helpful, big size studio room, perfect location, lovely pool area, sooo relaxing, quiet, modern..just perfect - 5 out of 5!!!! For 3 nights right over Xmas it was a great price considering the time of year and how amazing the place was ! I am definitely staying here again!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spanishmoon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom appartment on the 2nd floor and just found it great. Location is perfect- walking distance from everything and the apartment was very clean, new and with all you need (complete, new kitchen, great bathroom, big bed and nice terrace..) Parking with lift access made it totally convenient for us, travelling with large bagagge. Staff super friendly and helpful. Would defenetely recommend it. We personally had no issues with noise (apartment was facing the pool). The pool is very small and sharing space with the restaurant downstairs but we could not care less when there are so many amazing beaches everywhere.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MMDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This apartment hotel is in a great spot in Byron Bay. It is quiet but close to all the action. Rooms are comfortable and there is a really nice pool area. The staff are friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Fantastic stay with fantastic staff and close to everything. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it felt homely rather than a personality free hotel. The staff were all lovely. Always greeting us as we passed and ensuring we were happy. There is a bit of noise from the restaraunt if you are in a pool facing room but we liked this as it added to the vibe. The only down side is that the cleaning service is every three days but we just ordered additional towels which were happily provided.

This will be the first place I look to book when I visit Byron again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiarniLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for one night in November - the location is fabulous. St Elmos is just downstairs (amazing Spanish restaurant) and the beach is a few blocks away.

The service was SO friendly, almost over the top - absolutely faultless.

I probably wouldn't personally swim in the pool that you see in the photos as the poor people eating their lunch are seated right up to the pool area so it just doesn't feel that private or relaxing.

The apartment was fine, all that you could expect for the price with a good sized kitchen, lounge and dining room. The bathroom was damp all the time though as the shower just leaked out straight away. There also was not a shower cap provided which is annoying with a rainfall showerhead coming out of the ceiling so hard to avoid.

We had a ground floor apartment which just felt like a concrete box really, the windows and doors just looked out onto more concrete and it seemed a bit noisy as the noise just bounced.

Not bad for the price regardless but I have stayed elsewhere in Byron for a similar price that is a little nicer, or closer to the beach...the service definitely makes up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamjon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I rarely write reviews on trip advisor but I thought I'd take the time to review Apartments Inn, Byron Bay, because the staff were so friendly.The day before we arrived I received a call from Alan to say they were looking forward to our visit and to check what time we were arriving. On arrival, Alan took the time to chat to us about what we had planned for our stay and to offer us some tips. We had arrived early so he stored our bags for us and then when we returned we found that they had been taken to our room.

The room was very comfortable and of a good spec. We didn't have any trouble with noise, as per some of the other reviews.

Our only criticism was that there was no wifi in our room. There was an Internet cable but that's no use with smart phones these days.

All in all a lovely stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clepsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
238 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#20 of 32 in Byron Bay
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments

Property: Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located accommodation in Byron Bay, Just 150 meters to the beach. We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping many outlets. Accommodation Includes self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment facilities. We also have studio hotel rooms. Parking is free and undercover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing