We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top location, good quality finish.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Inn, Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top location, good quality finish.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A friend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights at the end of Feb 2014, for $300/night.

ACCOMMODATION

Our ground floor apartment was very spacious, light and bright, clean, well maintained, and tastefully decorated.

It had a great little private outdoor area in terms of size but we both agreed it was a little featureless and could do with a little greenery to give it some life. Shower pressure was good, water hot and there was a washer/dryer in the bathroom if you needed to do laundry.

Kitchen had good facilities; as did the lounge with its little sound system that connects to iphone / ipad / ipod.

POOL

A lap pool that I personally didn't find very inviting as I'm not keen on black pools [other than in photos] and felt it made it look even more enclosed than it physically already was. There were a couple of people that were sun lounging around it but we chose to go to far more inviting blue ocean instead!

LOCATION

The best! The little bar literally on your doorstep, St Elmo's, is a gorgeous little place - great vibe, friendly staff, good food, great cocktails.... and falling distance back into the apartment after trying a couple of their tequilas!

It's a short stroll to everything in Byron yet still very quiet in the apartment at night thanks to not being on the main strip.

IN SUMMARY...

GREAT FOR: girlie /lads weekend away; families wanting great location with convenience of good quality facilities.

NOT GREAT FOR: people wanting a pool-side stay.

STAY AGAIN? Yep, sure would.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenBewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    87
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
134
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Appartments Inn is in a great location, in the town centre and only moments to the main beach. The room (we had a studio appartment), although not huge, was very clean and has everything you need. Overall this hotel is good value for the price range and is complemented by the very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The Apartments Inn, Byron Bay, was a last minute booking using TripAdvisor as a guide. The apartment we stayed in was massive, with a huge balcony, and a sofa separating the room. The bathroom had a dual shower, with a spa bath, and shutters looking into the main room.

The car park was easily accesible, and the location of the apartments was great. Do not miss this place if you stay in Byron.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LiHiHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiverton devon uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellently located, spacious and comfortable accommodation in the centre of boho Byron Bay, small swimming pool and adjacent to St Elmo's restaurant. Rooms included two double bedrooms, on ensuite, family bathroom and large living/dining room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Pros - parking garage, nice bathroom, balcony overlooking pool, central location, quiet.
Cons - Sparsely furnished room, not much character (hallways have a army barracks feel).

Great place if your not into the partying scene. Was very quiet for my 2 day stay. The on-site café/ bar was closed during my stay so that may have contributed to the lack of excitement.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were only in Byron for a couple of nights but this place was great.
Try to get a downstairs room with access to the pool, ours was very spacious with everything we needed. Pool small but all that is required, the location is great and the staff really friendly and helpful. How is it that Australia does these sorts of places so well?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAilliwN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This place is really centrally located and that was a major factor when picking this as a place to stay. The convenience is unbeatable! The rooms are clean, comfortable and well thought out so we were very happy. The staff were lovely , the only complaint we had was our sink plug was jammed making the sink unusable. Upon reporting this to reception they gave us instructions (which didn't work) on how to fix it. Next time perhaps offer to show people how it's done. The only other problem with the place is if you are staying there of a weekend you are going to get the street noise of party goers. We were woken up in the early
hours both nights which is not the hotels fault it's just another thing to consider when staying amongst the action. The hotel is also located above St Elmo's tapas bar which is well worth a visit but because it's so busy - attracts a lot of noise also. All in all a good stay though and we would recommend based on location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#9 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Inn, Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Inn, Byron Bay

Property: Apartments Inn, Byron Bay
Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St | PO Box 533, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Inn, Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest and most central accommodation complex in Byron Bay, minutes to the beach, surrounded by restaurants, nightclubs and shopping outlets. Includes studio hotel rooms, self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Apartments Inn, Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing