We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sublime”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Downstairs queen bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs queen bedroom
Upstairs second bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
spacious outdoor living
private garden
direct beach access
outdoor dining
Tallows beach from the lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bonnydune was the best possible place for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The property is well positioned right on the beach at Suffolk Park, beautifully presented throughout and very well cared for.
We fell in love with Bonnydune and wish it was ours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: No vanity cupboard in upstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno G
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best way to enter 2016”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Spent NYE at this amazing property with the beach at our door step. Extremely comfortable, quiet, clean and modern. We will certainly look at the opportunity to return. You can't go wrong booking this property,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyhun...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Bonnydune and had a great time- the house is as described and true to photographs provided. It was clean and well maintained and had all the necessities that are often missing from holiday houses- pantry staples, bikes, beach umbrella, ample toilet paper, clean towels, detergent, free wifi. The outdoor patio was roomy and the perfect place the relax with a drink any time of day. We travelled with a crawling 1 year old and found the house was suitable for him- with lots of crawling space, toddler friendly coffee table, and few hazards. We would love to stay at this property again, highly recommended.

Probably a product of the beautiful garden and summer timing- there were lots of mosquitos, even during the day, meaning we had to use mosquito coils and keep the doors shut, but this wasn't a big issue. Also keep in mind that Tallow beach is rough, unpatrolled and exposed (often windy) and dog friendly- so we often drove to Clarkes beach to swim with our toddler and Bangalow or Byron for meals (there is very little besides a bakery in Suffolk park)- I would recommend a car (although not absolutely necessary).

Gabrielle was prompt with replies and booking/deposit return/key pick up was uncomplicated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house has great ambience, especially, the outdoor area and garden.
Liked least: mosquitos, a few ants, need a car to go to restaurant and more sheltered beaches (none of these were a big issue for us)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillysm
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just as described, perfect location on the beach but with privacy from the dunes and trees. Located close enough to local shops to be able to walk and close enough to Byron to be able to pop in easily if we wanted to. Yoga classes are available at the nearby community hall.
Gabrielle was very helpful to deal with, the house was clean and beautifully presented with great attention to detail and everything provided. I would highly recommend and love to come back some day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJShirk
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I and a friend spent three nights here in June. The house is very well designed, well maintained, and in an excellent location. We enjoyed walking out the back door to the beach for sunrise. We could see whales breaching in the distance as we walked the beach. I would recommend this rental to anyone interested. Thank you to the owners for renting this property to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The design of the house and the location on the beach...
Liked least: Wiring money took some work - would prefer a payment option through TripAdvisor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent a couple nights at Bonnydune and I have nothing but nice things to say about the place. It is exactly as advertised and well maintained. It is right on an incredible beach as well. Without a doubt I would return to Byron Bay and Bonnydune. There is a very nice bakery a couple blocks away. Suffolk Bakery. The owners are very kind as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shacuz
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three couples stayed here for Bluesfest... 7 nights. It was expensive, being a peak period, but the house was fantastic. Beautifully furnished and decorated... Excellent cooking facilities with olive oil, and other basics left to use. Also enjoyed the chocolate bunnies left as an easter treat! Comfortable beds... High quality finishings and fittings. Quiet spot, apart from the raucous dawn chorus. And a stroll from the end of the garden down to the beach. Just perfect for a relaxing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing