We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for children. Great hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byron Links Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous for children. Great hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have spent a magical week here and loved it. New managers Shona and Ivan have really made the stay particularly easy and are totally lovely people. Would definitely recommend. Particularly to people with children or those who enjoy golf given it's proximity to the course. Also very close to Byron on Byron if you want a fancy dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom ground floor garden courtyard apartment number 25, with our 2 year old grandson, and family. Excellent facilities.....safe enclosed courtyard. Pool and tennis court with lush tropical gardens. Very peaceful with no party policy after 10pm...so good nights sleep assured. Very family friendly. Apartment was very spacious and had all the comforts of home........well equipped kitchen, and great lounge couches...often missing in many units.....large TV in lounge and main bedroom.....Wifi available, fully screened, air con, dishwasher and large fridge...this was a great bonus as so many places have a small inadequate fridge, when you add food and holiday drinks. Close to Byron, but far enough away to miss the "intense traffic and crowds". Short walk to Tallow beach access.....very happy with our choice and pleased to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Apartment 25 has a great large outdoor enclosed courtyard and private entry gate. End of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spent two nights in a 3 bed apartment with adult family of five. Warmly welcomed and received by the manager and shown to our apartment without a problem. Pleasantly surprised with the size of the apartment which is very well equipped. The apartment was clean and smelt fresh with comfortable beds and a choice of pillows. Large safe balconies are very good for small children. The location while located right on the main road is surprisingly quite with only a 5 minute drive into Byron Bay township. Exceptional value and very happy with our choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Croton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This complex is situated about 10 mins drive south of the Byron Bay shopping area. As soon as we drove into the property, it was obvious that this is no ordinary motel. It is special. Once we found Reception (it aint easy), the friendly staff gave us good info on surrounding facilities etc

We originally booked a ground floor unit (to avoid the stairs), but we were upgraded to an apartment on the 2nd floor which has 3 beautiful bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a loft / 4th bedroom. As there were only two of us, we only used the one bedroom / ensuite.

The kitchen is a blast. Everything you need is provided for. There are even some goodies in the pantry which came in handy. The living and dining areas are huge, and the dining room table is a match the for potential 8 guests. There is a good pool at the property, but we didn't get to use it (even though it was a hot and humid weekend). There is also a very large private balcony with a large outdoor setting and a BBQ.

A couple of things to be aware of: The remote controls for the TV were a challenge. There were so many signs around the place with do's and don'ts that it was anoying & insulting - it reminded me of being at school camp.. And, as the website says, there is no air conditioning.

Gripes aside, this is a great property. Probably best enjoyed by large families or a few couples travelling together.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodyinthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Booked for a girl's week away in a three bedroom 2 storey town house. We were all amazed by the space and layout.

We appreciated the 10pm curfew, the BBQ was practically brand new. The gas bottle ran out and management took no hesitation to replace it for us straight away.

We were called a day before arrival to confirm and were able to arrange an after hours checkin... No hassle at all.

-It would be nice to have a full length mirror in each room
-needed a bottle opener in utensils
-garage was quite tight and driveway in general would be difficult for anything bigger than a mid size sedan.

Overall great value for money. Spent 1 week and would happily spend more time. Worked out cheaper than a motel and we all had our own rooms! Would recommend to anyone. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

I'm sure its more expensive in peak tines though... It seems the longer you stay the cheaper it is.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gems196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family (two adults and two children) recently stayed at the Byron Links Apartments. We have stayed in a number of serviced apartments in Byron over the years but many of our stays have been marred by noisy neighbours partying in to the night and poor value for money. We ended up at the Links by default and after staying there we will certainly be returning. The long pool and gardens are spotlessly maintained, there is a 10pm noise curfew and we met a number of lovely families at the resort. Our kids had a great time. A great relaxing holiday removed from the madness. We can't recommend it highly enough! thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse with a mezanine level which also had a bed in it, but was no good for trying to sleep kids as it was too exposed to noise and light from the living area.

The living area is fitted out well and once you work out the remote controls and we very comfortable and well appointed. The biggest disappointment is the number of signs stuck up everywhere from the balcony door to the fridge to the walls! Don't do this, do that, don't do this! It never ceases to amaze my why owners/managers feel the need to treat all guests as children and stick up reminder signs - even after having to read and sign the conditions of rental when checking in.

The manager was nice enough, but we didn't really have any requests of him. Only weekly room servicing.

Probably our only grip for the price was the age of decor and cleanliness of the bathrooms. It would seem that they are not really even cleaned properly as there is mould on the grout between the floor and shower tiles. Quite yucky actually

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
2.5 mi away
Beaches Apartments - Byron Bay
1.9 mi away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 64 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Byron Bay Rainforest Resort
Byron Bay Rainforest Resort
#37 of 64 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel Motel
The Park Hotel Motel
#3 of 3 in Suffolk Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Links Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Links Apartments

Property: Byron Links Apartments
Address: U 13 64-70 Broken Head Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Links Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a private & peaceful stay in one of Byron’s most luxurious & spacious apartments featuring championship size tennis court, 17 metre pool & direct access to Byron Golf Club. Set in 2 acres of sub-tropical gardens this stunning development offers particularly spacious 16 square apartments featuring 3 bedroom/2 bathroom fully furnished accommodation (apartments can be rented for 1 and 2 bedroom rates also). Located just four km from the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Links Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing