We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So central! so clean!”
Review of Hibiscus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights night here and thought it was great value for money. Our double room was modern and fresh with a super comfy bed and big flat screen tv. Small but super clean ensiute with big towels, good shower & decent hairdryer! Due to its central location, expect some noise from the backpackers across the road over the weekend. Owners were very friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aless14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hibiscus Motel is in a great location right in the centre of Byron Bay. Our room was nicely decorated, fresh and clean and a good size. Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful, we enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this motel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed here as a stop off overnight, whilst driving from Brisbane to Sydney.

On arrival we were greeted by the owners who were both lovely!
Our room had a small kitchenette, ensuite bathroom with walk in shower, flat screen tv, a double bed and one single. There was plenty of space in the room for our cases and belongings. Each room has it's own parking space and seating outside. We were particularly impressed with how clean the rooms were.

We only stayed one night but wished we could has stayed much longer. One of my favorite places on our trip :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Everything you need is on your doorstep. I am holidaying with my parents and we had a 2 bedroom apartment. The hotel was clean, the staff were welcoming and helpful and we had a great time. The rooms were really modern and well kept and the beds were comfy. We had our own kitchenette area with fridge and microwave, TV with Foxtel channels and sofas to sit in a communal area together. Couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean and bright, very clever refurbish. Great location. The staff very friendly. We will be staying again. Loved being able to walk to town and beach no parking worries.
Loved all the tiles, beds really comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamelaVallaBeachNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent location, spotlessly clean and well equipped room, friendly and helpful staff. A great stopoff place when driving up the NSW coast. Just a short walk up to the lighthouse where whales and dolphins could be seen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RosMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Disappointed that there was no servicing of room for 4 nights with 3 people staying. Beds were uncomfortable and single on wheels which moved across the tiled floors. Visitors were discouraged. Could hear people in adjoining rooms, soundproofing would be advisable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracca-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 33 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 33 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 33 in Byron Bay
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 33 in Byron Bay
191 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#16 of 33 in Byron Bay
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Motel

Address: 33 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: £99 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hibiscus Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing