We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best location to stay in all of Byron. A perfectly chilled holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We holidayed at Clarkes Beach for 2 weeks just prior to Christmas and it is one of the best holidays we have had. We had a camper trailer in a perfect spot - close to the amenties and bbq / playground. Whilst it was noisy some nights - that was to be expected and most parties had finished by 10pm. Staff at the centre are helpful & relaxed. The location is the best in Byron. We could walk everywhere very easily and located right on the beach. Amenties are clean, fresh and well equipped. Camping sites are clean and of a good size. We are a family of four including a 5 year old and and a 10 month old. We look forward to staying at Clarkes Beach again in the future - just a perfectly chilled holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puckawidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed in a cabin, had to park the car elsewhere as there was no park allocated next to our cabin, the staff were very disinterested upon arrival. Very expensive compared to other parks but then again thats Byron Bay.
Although it wasnt all bad, the ammenities and kitchens are well kept and very clean and the park is away from the crowds of Byron although its difficult with children as there is no grassed play areas due to the park being so crammed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Idyllic location right on the beach but we will never go back. The staff were more than rude and disinterested, they were antagonistic. Such a shame as all other North Coast Holiday Parks we have stayed at have been wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn-from-nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed recently with some friends.. Great park, excellent location, looking forward to staying again. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. We swam and surfed at the nearby beach... A 10min walk to cafe and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 466EricH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We spent from the 12th November to the 12th December 2012 travelling in a Maui motorhome starting in Sydney and ending up flying back from Cairns. We had completed two weeks in a motorhome in New Zealand staying in Top 10 caravan sites and after a fortnight in Sydney we journeyed up the coast looking for a variety of different parks.

The only review we found about Clarkes Beach was highly critical and talked of rude staff but of all the places we stayed we wanted people to know that apart from The Whitsunday Islands experience [two nights on the Whitsunday Adventurer Catarmaran], this caravan park was the friendliest and most enjoyable stay of our time in Australia against all the other sites we stayed at. We ended up here for a week and even treated ourselves in an 'ensuite' shower and toilet for the last 4 nights.

The site is 'quirky', a bit like the Top 10 we stayed at in Queenstown [NZ] but if you can take your morning cuppa to decking a minute away with stunning views; can walk two minutes onto the stunning beach that is Byron; can walk into town in 10 minutes along lit pathways; can have coffee and food in a cafe just near the entrance of the park; can walk along the beach to Pass Beach and then onto the lighthouse; then we cannot find fault with our experience in any way!

We were even there during 'schoolies' weekend and that was brilliantly supported, controlled and promoted by the town and congratulations to all the youngsters - they were a real credit to themselves! Would recommend Clarkes Beach Holiday Park to anyone!

Room Tip: You can ask for 'beach views' but I would simply ask to be near the decking area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j4c4h4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

great spot away from the crowds ,right near the pass coffee shop overlooking the car park .With great food and amazing views.
The beach is ver nice with good safe waves . Easy walk to town .
The Cabin
has a small view of the pass , I was expecting a much bigger view as the cabin is advertised as the ocean view one .the cabins are beautiful really modern and super comfortable .
First caravan park I have been in where it is jammed in like sardines ,as it is in Byron and prime real estate understandable .
The staff were friendly and helpful . Don't know if I would choose again as I would like a better view .
There were some cabins up the other end of town near the sops that had great views .But than again would be noisier .
A nice stay and the shopping , food and beach great .Brunswick heads great for shopping and a lot cheaper .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb1SandyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Lovely camp site , very busy but by far the most expensive place we have come across on any motorhome trip in oz and Europe right by the beautiful beach though no good for the budget minded shop around .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank markbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#23 of 65 in Byron Bay
169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#26 of 65 in Byron Bay
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Julians Apartments
Julians Apartments
#33 of 65 in Byron Bay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Glen Villa Resort
Glen Villa Resort
#19 of 65 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 35 in Byron Bay
473 reviews
1.7 mi away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach

Address: Bay Street, off Lighthouse Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly NCHP Clarkes Beach Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £96 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to be close to the splendor of nature but not too far from the reassuring hiss of a cappuccino machine? Then Clarkes Beach Holiday Park is your perfect holiday destination. A recent winner of the prestigious Environment Excellence Award, it provides a serene, tranquil environment, with an abundance of plant and animal life. It is an oasis amongst the sand dunes with its modern facilities, amazing views and great atmosphere. It is also within walking distance – and if you take the beach route, what a walk that is! – to Byron Bay, and all the delights that bustling town has to offer, be they shopping, eating or entertainment. Some of Australia’s most iconic beaches: Main Beach, The Pass and Wategoes Beach are all within walking distance of the park, and all have something extraordinary to offer. For the surfer there are those world famous waves, for the family there is squeaky white sand, crystal clear water and the reassurance of patrolled areas, and not to forget the simple pleasures such as enjoying a picnic lunch on the park’s own viewing platform while watching, spellbound, as the migrating whales pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing