We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We recently stayed at Clarkes Beach Holiday Park in our camper trailer. What a wonderful place to stay, extremely well maintained, the facilities were great. It was our first time in an actual caravan/camping park, usually we stay in National Parks etc. The staff were friendly and helpful, we would not hesitate in returning. We were lucky enough to have one of the best sites right on the beach, even though it was next to the path down to the surf noise was never a problem. The sites are tightly packed but there are lots of trees which helped with privacy.

Room Tip: check out the park plan before you book, the back camp sites are more private if that is what you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaygee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    50
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
65
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Situated on one of australias best beaches and short walk to town. Tightly packed sites that don't come cheap, but direct beach access, helpful staff, great amenities, plenty of trees, it all works out pretty well. Love it here. Worth familiarising yourself w the site plan to get a site that suits.

Room Tip: Check the map. Site Size, flatness, closeness to amenities, playground, etc, all vary. If yr too clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebrewerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We holidayed at Clarkes Beach for 2 weeks just prior to Christmas and it is one of the best holidays we have had. We had a camper trailer in a perfect spot - close to the amenties and bbq / playground. Whilst it was noisy some nights - that was to be expected and most parties had finished by 10pm. Staff at the centre are helpful & relaxed. The location is the best in Byron. We could walk everywhere very easily and located right on the beach. Amenties are clean, fresh and well equipped. Camping sites are clean and of a good size. We are a family of four including a 5 year old and and a 10 month old. We look forward to staying at Clarkes Beach again in the future - just a perfectly chilled holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puckawidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed in a cabin, had to park the car elsewhere as there was no park allocated next to our cabin, the staff were very disinterested upon arrival. Very expensive compared to other parks but then again thats Byron Bay.
Although it wasnt all bad, the ammenities and kitchens are well kept and very clean and the park is away from the crowds of Byron although its difficult with children as there is no grassed play areas due to the park being so crammed in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Idyllic location right on the beach but we will never go back. The staff were more than rude and disinterested, they were antagonistic. Such a shame as all other North Coast Holiday Parks we have stayed at have been wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn-from-nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed recently with some friends.. Great park, excellent location, looking forward to staying again. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. We swam and surfed at the nearby beach... A 10min walk to cafe and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We spent from the 12th November to the 12th December 2012 travelling in a Maui motorhome starting in Sydney and ending up flying back from Cairns. We had completed two weeks in a motorhome in New Zealand staying in Top 10 caravan sites and after a fortnight in Sydney we journeyed up the coast looking for a variety of different parks.

The only review we found about Clarkes Beach was highly critical and talked of rude staff but of all the places we stayed we wanted people to know that apart from The Whitsunday Islands experience [two nights on the Whitsunday Adventurer Catarmaran], this caravan park was the friendliest and most enjoyable stay of our time in Australia against all the other sites we stayed at. We ended up here for a week and even treated ourselves in an 'ensuite' shower and toilet for the last 4 nights.

The site is 'quirky', a bit like the Top 10 we stayed at in Queenstown [NZ] but if you can take your morning cuppa to decking a minute away with stunning views; can walk two minutes onto the stunning beach that is Byron; can walk into town in 10 minutes along lit pathways; can have coffee and food in a cafe just near the entrance of the park; can walk along the beach to Pass Beach and then onto the lighthouse; then we cannot find fault with our experience in any way!

We were even there during 'schoolies' weekend and that was brilliantly supported, controlled and promoted by the town and congratulations to all the youngsters - they were a real credit to themselves! Would recommend Clarkes Beach Holiday Park to anyone!

Room Tip: You can ask for 'beach views' but I would simply ask to be near the decking area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j4c4h4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#23 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#29 of 65 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach
Address: Bay Street, off Lighthouse Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly NCHP Clarkes Beach Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to be close to the splendor of nature but not too far from the reassuring hiss of a cappuccino machine? Then Clarkes Beach Holiday Park is your perfect holiday destination. A recent winner of the prestigious Environment Excellence Award, it provides a serene, tranquil environment, with an abundance of plant and animal life. It is an oasis amongst the sand dunes with its modern facilities, amazing views and great atmosphere. It is also within walking distance – and if you take the beach route, what a walk that is! – to Byron Bay, and all the delights that bustling town has to offer, be they shopping, eating or entertainment. Some of Australia’s most iconic beaches: Main Beach, The Pass and Wategoes Beach are all within walking distance of the park, and all have something extraordinary to offer. For the surfer there are those world famous waves, for the family there is squeaky white sand, crystal clear water and the reassurance of patrolled areas, and not to forget the simple pleasures such as enjoying a picnic lunch on the park’s own viewing platform while watching, spellbound, as the migrating whales pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing