We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great sunsets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights between Easter and Anzac Day. The site we had (58) was quiet and very close to the beach and amenities block (which were clean and empty around 4, but beware the pre dinner rush!). The park seemed very family friendly, loads of kids and a nice playground, but we spent most of our time on the beach, which is simply stunning. This park is in the best location, with a gorgeous wide beach just off the reef near The Pass, and a brisk 20 min walk from wategos. It's also about a 10 min walk from the centre of town, and felt very safe and secure. I just can't wait to get back there!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ENSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Three adults rented a cabin (number 15) over Easter whilst attending Bluesfest. Cabin was clean and tidy, water was hot and kitchen had everything you could need. The single beds were a bit short and the two of use sleeping in them are only 5' 5" - our feet could touch the wall. Our cabin was right in the middle of the park and across the road from the children's playground, so sleeping in wasn't that easy, but overall the park is quiet.

The park is crowded and I am not sure if that is an Easter thing or normal. Also, our car park was surrounded by trees, so every night the car was covered in bird poo necessitating a trip to the car wash before we headed home.

Overall, a bit expensive but everything in Byron is at Easter. We chose this park because it s beach proximity, the easy walk into the town centre and the fantastic cafe next door. We got exactly what we were expecting. I note a few comments about poor customer service in previous reviews - we had no issues whatsoever with this and found everyone we dealt with to be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The website has a good site map available. I would go for cabins 18,19, 20 or any of the beachfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbjo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I don't know what it is about this place but everytime i enquire about staying here i come off the phone feeling very frustrated and upset. This morning i tried to make a booking but the staff member had a couldn't be bothered to talk atitude, and unfriendly. i have now been left feeling once again like i will spend my money elsewhere as this atitude is unacceptable in this industry. i have stayed here before and have paid for ocean view room with our 7 month old and it ticks all the boxes, but when you get atitude like this it makes you feel like you don't want to give them your business. What a shame! All we wanted was a very happy friendly person on the other end of the line who makes you feel like your there already, when life is as hectic as it is getting round to a holiday or even booking one can be just as tiring as life itself!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank twitchiegeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Positive - right on the lovely long surf beach and within walking distance to shops
Clean amenities

Negative - Cost $78 per night for powered site - rediculously expensive
Very poor customer service via telephone
Very crammed site with bare minimum space.
If you are looking more for location than privacy then it is fine - just not for me!

Stayed: March 2014
4  Thank Craig-norn-iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed in Clarkes Beach a couple of times. Once in around 2009 and again in January this year. On both occasions we stayed in the same cabin. The change in the cabin from our first visit was noticeable. I believe that it may have been quite new the first time we stayed but come a few years later and it has gone downhill a lot (or my expectations have risen). The bathroom was quite mouldy and could have used a really good scrub. We were there in peak season so I imagine the turnover of guests would be enormous but it needed someone to really get in there and clean it between guests. The small 'kitchen' also needed a good clean. The bench looked stained but nothing that a bit of elbow grease wouldn't remove. The good points are that it is adequately equipped with a good size wardrobe, a small dining table and all of the kitchen utensils that you would require. There wasn't a broom or mop supplied, just a dustpan and broom, so it was a bit hard for us to keep the floor clean after coming back from the beach. The park has laundry facilities which is great and you definitely can't beat the location. It is right on Clarkes Beach and away from the crowds near the Main Street. There is safe parking for your car and the park is quiet at night. I think that this place would be OK after a really good clean and may be OK for a shorter stay, but after a week we found it was too small and for our needs and would choose an apartment at the same cost rather than this small cabin. Since looking for our return trip for next Christmas, we have found that there are more spacious options available at the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed all over the world at campsites and this one is of a vey high standard. It's ideally located right on the beach, a short walk from town and the lighthouse. We had a small cabin which was very clean and had everything we needed. The campsite itself is very well laid out, lots of clear information on amenities and local services in provided and it's quiet, even though it was quite full during our stay. The staff are very professional and helpful. Would highly recommend for a Byron stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBWooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights in an unpowered camping site & enjoyed every minute of it.
The location is great - right on the beach & an easy walk to town. There is a cafe/restaurant in the park next door where we enjoyed a huge breakfast overlooking the beach. Amenities are modern & clean. Check-in was a breeze & staff were friendly. The unpowered tent sites are in a tiered formation accessible by a few steps up from your car space & offer great privacy, We will definitley stay again!

Room Tip: Sites away from the playground if you like a bit more peace & quiet. Unpowered tent sites are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Nomads Byron Bay Backpackers
Nomads Byron Bay Backpackers
#34 of 65 in Byron Bay
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#17 of 65 in Byron Bay
175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#28 of 65 in Byron Bay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Glen Villa Resort
Glen Villa Resort
#22 of 65 in Byron Bay
495 reviews
1 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#18 of 34 in Byron Bay
172 reviews
1 mi away
BreakFree Eco Beach
BreakFree Eco Beach
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach

Address: Bay Street, off Lighthouse Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly NCHP Clarkes Beach Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £126 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to be close to the splendor of nature but not too far from the reassuring hiss of a cappuccino machine? Then Clarkes Beach Holiday Park is your perfect holiday destination. A recent winner of the prestigious Environment Excellence Award, it provides a serene, tranquil environment, with an abundance of plant and animal life. It is an oasis amongst the sand dunes with its modern facilities, amazing views and great atmosphere. It is also within walking distance – and if you take the beach route, what a walk that is! – to Byron Bay, and all the delights that bustling town has to offer, be they shopping, eating or entertainment. Some of Australia’s most iconic beaches: Main Beach, The Pass and Wategoes Beach are all within walking distance of the park, and all have something extraordinary to offer. For the surfer there are those world famous waves, for the family there is squeaky white sand, crystal clear water and the reassurance of patrolled areas, and not to forget the simple pleasures such as enjoying a picnic lunch on the park’s own viewing platform while watching, spellbound, as the migrating whales pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing